IGNORED

find me a laptop that costs around 200 quid

tec

I have little knowledge of laptops, what's a half-good one that costs around 200 quid which I could find in London? It'll mainly be used for listening to music and watching old horror films.

i have a broken 2011 macbook pro, i think the replacement piece is around 150-200 pounds (problem with video card), if you are interested and pay for shipping (from USA) ill send it to you for free.

HP Stream is a budget line I just purchased, and by budget I mean: 32gb flash memory (with Micro SD slot), 2gb RAM, no ethernet, no DVD drive. Like you said, it's decent for surfing, torrents, playing music, wanking, possibly browser games but nothing tech heavy. Mine doesn't have Beats, thankfully. But it does have an HDMI and DTS sound??

http://store.hp.com/UKStore/Merch/offer.aspx?p=c-hp-stream-notebook

^ that's a bargain if you can fix it.

I just bought a 2nd hand 2011 Macbook Pro for 500 quid

yes thats the catch you have to fix it, i found it too much of a hassle for me but if someone out there is willing to fix it themselves ill give it to them i dont care, its just laying in my house being junk.

i have a broken 2011 macbook pro, i think the replacement piece is around 150-200 pounds (problem with video card), if you are interested and pay for shipping (from USA) ill send it to you for free.

Thanks for the offer but I'm not computer savvy enough to know how to fix it.

I'm steering clear of Asus, had trouble with them in the past. Chromebooks are tempting but I have loads of music that I'd like to put on the system and think they may struggle with it. This one seems to be leading the pack, if anyone can see any obvious flaws please let me know.

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/product/B00PC8166C/ref=as_li_qf_sp_asin_il_tl?ie=UTF8&camp=1634&creative=6738&creativeASIN=B00PC8166C&linkCode=as2&tag=scoperks-21&linkId=OQY476MELSYEUQ5R

*reads title of thread*

Oh yeah oops.