Jump to content


Supporting Member
  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by someguy

  1. https://noton.info/product/n-053/ https://boomkat.com/products/revep-remaster Revep is ready to go for pre-order, releasing 26 August. Has 3 whole bonus tracks (city radieuse, veru 1, veru 2) which is quite nice, though it seems to be missing "Skizze" from the original vinyl issue (see discogs). Maybe that ended up being "Landscape Skizze" in the Vrioon reissue, who knows. 'city radieuse' was used in an earlier project: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ALLGtcsyewU
  2. Insen repress announced for July 29th, 2xlp and CD as usual, with bonus track 'Barco' https://noton.info/product/n-052/ https://boomkat.com/products/insen-remaster
  3. Seems like it's just going to be another of their song-specific 'merch drops' they do every few months or so-- starting in 2020 they've done one in accordance with some of their more well-known songs (King of Snake, Rez, Two Months Off, etc.). It's been pretty neat stuff, especially with the vinyl releases; with the King of Snake limited drop they sold some of the leftover 12" promos from years ago (some signed!), the new Two Months Off 12" came with a live recording and a demo mix, and the Dark Train one had a new mix and finally put Most 'Ospitable on vinyl. Guessing this'll just be a new version of Juanita/Kiteless or something. And the merch drops are cool and all, but these guys really need to do something (like, y'know, a repress?) for A Hundred Days Off's 20th anniversary here in a couple months, just saying :^). And Drift Series 2 ffs.
  4. Pre-orders officially up on Noton et al., released on 27th May it seems, so really soon. https://noton.info/product/n-051/ (has photos of the new packaging, really neat seeing vrioon getting the tall cd case treatment) https://bleep.com/release/218226-alva-noto-ryuichi-sakamoto-vrioon https://boomkat.com/products/vrioon-re-master
  5. Pre-order/samples/more words at: https://www.anost.net/release/DE05/alva-noto-ryuichi-sakamoto/vrioon Probably out on May 26th going off of shipping dates. Seems that the Virus series is finally getting proper LP pressings, along with added bonus tracks! Really cool. I guess it hasn't been officially announced yet (can't find it on Noton's website) but I may as well share it given the link. Really looking forward to the Insen repress 😛
  6. dunno about skull snap ep, but it's practically confirmed somewhere that sean did all of iss:sa i think?
  7. dl: https://codexedition.com/products/superposition-download cd/book: https://codexedition.com/products/superposition-cd-booklet Only now realizing this came out back in October-- probably one of my favorite releases by him, would def check out :^)
  8. https://nn-audio.bandcamp.com/album/sex-tape yeah it's really titled that lmao description from his newsletter: "This 2 hour and 14 minute album was recorded during the 2020 lock down and initially planned to remain private. Things came otherwise, hence here it is. No further words will accompany this work."
  9. more info, from their FB page: "What started as an experiment grew into a concept for an entire album. By exploring the random functionalities on some synthesizers we had not used for a while, we found sequences that were best suited for passive listening whilst not stealing focus. It appeared as if the randomness kept our minds focused and relaxed at the same time. For a few weeks we listened to the tracks over and over for hours while coding, emailing, packing and other tasks and found them very stimulating. We defined the sounds, harmonies and the frequencies of the random pulse generators and then let the synthesizers perform the actual tracks. Sometimes by using randomly generated sequences, sometimes by looped and randomly modulated envelopes." Track list: 1. 6EQUJ5 13:34 2. Holding Time 10:03 3. Hello from the children of planet earth 10:48 4. Probability Approaches Infinity 09:38 5. Stókhos 07:33 6. Mycorrhizal Network 07:45 7. Delsjön 06:33 8. Sphere Eversion 07:32 9. Eigenvector 13:35 10. Finite State Space 08:21
  10. from their FB page: Stochastic Music for passive listening to enhance creativity Written and performed by machines, guided by humans. Digital release: 1 Sept Physical release: TBA + some youtube samples: According to the third video, it'll be a 10-track ambient album. Seriously looking forward to this, as Twentythree is probably one of my absolute favorite records by them (and one of my fav ambient releases ever). Hyped.
  11. New single/EP: CLASSIFIED https://sparkledivision.bandcamp.com/album/classified
  12. https://www.instagram.com/p/CNHpp34KcT_/ "1 APRIL 2021 FRANKFURT/M XERROX VOL.4 & ENSEMBLE MODERN REHEARSAL" Sounds fucking amazing.
  13. Coming out super soon (March 26) on codex|edition, with a limited cd/book. Pre-order and whatnot: https://codexedition.com/products/music-for-installations-vol-1-cd-booklet "music for installations vol.1, a limited-edition collection of Ryoji Ikeda's compositions from his audiovisual installations. This album features a CD with seven-tracks selected and edited by Ikeda from works he has presented around the world. A 96-page booklet with an array of images from featured installations accompanies the CD with a silver band. This is the first release in a series of music for installations, with vol.2 and vol.3 to follow." 1. data.tron (2007–14) 2. test pattern (2008–17) 3. data.tecture (2012/2015) 4. data.path (2013) 5. test pattern [times square] (2014) 6. data.scape (2016) 7. data.flux (2017) Total 66:43 --- Quite excited for this one honestly, his installation work is pretty nice.
  14. https://boomkat.com/products/ryoji-ikeda-ep Uhh... okay. This is just Luxus 1-3 from 1000 Fragments on the A Side, and Space (Altered Version) from Time And Space on the flip. Nothing new, but I guess if you wanted the Luxus track on vinyl, then you're in luck. Out now, it seems.
  15. Bumping this topic once again since I dunno if this deserves a separate topic. I guess this is where he's headed next, like a mix of the latest entries in the Uni and Xerrox series. Quite nice atmospheric stuff here.
  16. Glad to see the cover for Laughing Stock (and Mark Hollis's s/t record!) on here. James Marsh's artwork for Talk Talk is spectacular. https://jamesmarsh.com/prints/
  17. "Due to the covid-19 pandemic this concert was cancelled. As a little consolation we uploaded a stereo-downmix of our last rehearsal. Feel free to have a listen to what we have prepared. Please take care everybody — and see you in better times!"
  18. Aaaand another, third single. "The Wheel of Fortune"
  19. Oop, almost forgot about this one. New single: "Tear Vial"
  20. Same goes for the Anvil Vapre 12"s, one was (sorta) green, one was (sorta) orange.
  21. someguy


    Finally a new post on Vicacid. Not a different GP-era photo this time, rather it's the lyrics to F-Train! https://www.vicacid.net/
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.