Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

3 Neutral

1 Follower

About Paul

  • Rank
    Lil Tiny Dj Boy

Previous Fields

  • Country
    Not Selected

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Not Telling
  • Location
  • My SoundCloud
  • Interests
    Fixie on 606

Contact Methods

  • Website URL

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Paul

    Tan Sierra

    New album now live over at Glorp Records on Bandcamp. https://glorprecords.bandcamp.com/album/tan-sierra
  2. New EP "1234" by Helioscence out now "4 tracks by Helioscence Mixed, Mastered and Conceived by Paul Mezinskas Hand drawn script by Robert Chamberlin Script digitization by Zaid Estrada Album photography/art composition by Paul Mezinskas" https://helioscence.bandcamp.com/album/1234
  3. "A love ballad dedicated to the South Side Chicago neighborhood of Bridgeport." 2 tracks by Helioscence Script by Robert Chamberlin Script digitization by Zaid Estrada Photography by Casey Mezinskas Album artwork and music composition by yours truly. https://helioscence.bandcamp.com/album/ballad-of-bridgeport
  4. Paul


    You know what I think it might just stay minimal like that, i think more rhythmic variation would help some of the stagnation..
  5. Paul


    Yeah I've been multiband imaging each stem individually. Kick, Snare, Hats, Organ-thing, Voices, all have individually arranged multiband stereo-imaging happening. Definitely a bit carried away, It's like, each part already has a 'natural' image so I probably pushed it to far from what it is. Have to keep thinking about it/experimenting.
  6. Paul


    Hey check this out now that I think about it I've been moving the stereo field around on each stem which probably lends that wonky, off-kilter eq feel. Might be okay individually or if it were more subtle or maybe if that happened at the very end up top on the master. I'm going to attack that after the ole grind! That is pretty cool I'm going to play with that ideaR
  7. Paul


    Thanks so much for the feedback, really! So the kick does have this panning effect attached to the end of it giving it that swinging feel but i see how that could make the mix muddy or confusing. I also eq'ed a bunch of the high end of the kick to bring the static-y aspect of it's distortedness out, but maybe that just further crowding things? Thanks for your comment on the structure and flow of the track. I think i put too much emphasis on the coolness of the sounds and not enough on variation or coherence of the arrangement. Hey thanks for the feedback!
  8. Paul


    Thank you for your response!!! No worries I liked those descriptions! :) Thank you SO much for your comments on the mixing aspect as that is where I'm working the most lately to improve. This mix was my stem mastering attempt but I'm totally going to reapproach and rethink everything. Thanks for this mental refresher
  9. Paul


    Yeah 'spos is was pretty click-baity but really didn't want to call it jungle or dubstep? Doesn't really matter, thanks for commenting!
  10. Something pretty spontaneous that came out of a slower track. 100 bpm. Reason10 for arrangement. oZone for stem mastering/effects. Just recently captured the _phuqr moniker. Been into the pulverized kick drums a lot lately, swingin around n the pan pot n what not. Track might get louder with more processing. Will be showcasing this track at an upcoming show in Chicago Aug 3rd. Some samples of samples hangin around in there captured from uChoob. #Snareup
  11. Empty Bottle baby! See u there!
  12. Tremendous! One of the first Vibert trax that lured me in 🙂
  • Create New...