Jump to content


  • Posts

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Profile Information

  • Gender

Previous Fields

  • Country
    Not Selected

Recent Profile Visitors

465 profile views

wahnfried's Achievements


Contributor (5/14)

  • First Post
  • Collaborator
  • Conversation Starter
  • Week One Done
  • One Month Later

Recent Badges



  1. Finally got mine the other day, as expected well worth the extended wait.
  2. Just in case this completely flew by you as it did for me: Already sold out at L.I.E.S. directly although the bandcamp page claims there are still 5 copies left. Found and snagged one on the web.
  3. Still haven't shown up (if they actually have been shipped out), I assume? Wonder if the couple reports of an alleged "subpar" to "bad" pressing turned out to be the case for the majority of this first run and they had to stop sending orders until the replacement pressing is done and ready.
  4. Wouldn't mind that. Anyone who had (pre-)ordered directly through the leisuresystem bandcamp got their records or at least a shipping notice yet?
  5. As expected, another good one. That one unreleased live-only track I was hoping would be part of Neurotelepathy remains unreleased though.
  6. There's a second preview track available now, by the way. Neural Impulse Actuator - Mirror Neuron
  7. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_7-_PAM6rEQ I guess the bits and pieces that aren't reworked versions of some of their already released material in this set could be from "Neurotelepathy". Background visuals with the mannequins seem to match up as well.
  8. Listening to the WAVs from bandcamp, the high frequency kick is actually more noticeable than in the preview MP3s on the Kompakt website. Just like with Rausch, dialing it back a fair bit at resp. around 10kHz does the trick again though.
  9. Maybe I just gotten used to it but the high frequency kick in Der Lange Marsch is not as irritating as the one in Rausch, to my semi-fucked up ears anyway. Also quite a bit of recycling of previous GAS material going on in this one. Track 02 is a slightly reworked version of last year's stand-alone release "Zeit" (youtube.com/watch?v=hSRVzQ4kvhc), and all through out there are bits and pieces from Zauberberg, Königsforst & Pop. Track 10 also features processed vocals, a first for GAS, if I'm not mistaken.
  10. Audio should be from Der Lange Marsch:
  11. Digital/12" Vinyl, releases 28th of May: schwefelgelb.bandcamp.com/album/der-rest-der-nacht Snippets: youtube.com/watch?v=JywsKXrByIg Track 03, "Wie Viel Haut": youtube.com/watch?v=UUZOmIvlFQA
  12. https://metaphysik.bigcartel.com/product/black-replica-mp312
  13. Digital edition now available on Kompakt's bandcamp: https://kompakt-gas.bandcamp.com/album/nah-und-fern As well as "Nach 1912", individually or as part of the Pop Ambient 2007 compilation: https://kompakt.bandcamp.com/track/nach-1912 https://kompakt.bandcamp.com/album/pop-ambient-2007
  14. Quite liking this, definitely an improvement over the two last middling ones (METROWELT, CYBERSPACE REALITY) and it is indeed more in line with his releases around the 2000s ('Simulationszeitalter', 'Hacker') and 2014's 'Netzwerk der Zukunft', thematically as well as production-wise. Ralf Hütter & Co clearly can't be arsed to release something new, so I'd argue this is the next best thing, at least as far as this particular flavour of Electro is concerned. Probably won't be able to ever shake the Kraftwerk comparisons but then again is this really that much of bad thing? Certainly seems to have worked in his favour, considering the nice little niche with an instantly recognizable sound he's been able to carve out for himself.
  15. Bandcamp has the exact release date: Friday, the 29th of January 2021 And the preview actually contains 4 studio sessions (including the one linked above) as well.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.