Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

1 Follower

About Jamesqdot

  • Rank
    Recently Joined

Previous Fields

  • Country
    United Kingdom

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Actually it did get a full vinyl release. I have a copy. Sadly the pressing wasn’t great, so really looking forward to a repress! https://www.discogs.com/Chapterhouse-Retranslated-By-Global-Communication-Pentamerous-Metamorphosis/release/90210
  2. They've been taken down off Discogs now.
  3. Bleep: https://bleep.com/release/158147-erp-exomoon
  4. It is a bit strange (and annoying) isn't it? As I think I commented on the thread for Afterimage, I'd have listened to that album a *hell* of a lot more than I have so far if the vinyl had come with even an mp3 digital download. The Convextion releases eventually cropped up on the Mojuba Records Bandcamp page, so I'm puzzled as to why these haven't/possibly won't.
  5. Oh you reckon it's been pre-listed but not actually made available yet? It's so hard to tell with that site. I think they make pre-orders available to mailing list subscribers first too right?
  6. Oh really? Fair enough then. To be honest, this sounds pretty cohesive to me (more so than Faith in Strangers, for example) and I always think of Passed Me By and We Stay Together as albums, especially after the expanded CD editions. Oh yes, you're right. They called it a "doublepack" at the time. I'll just shut my cakehole then. Great EP this, though. His best stuff in quite a while. We're spoilt having this and a new album in the new year.
  7. I know right? Just call it a damn album. It’s eight tracks. How is this not an album but a diminutive travesty like Demdike Stare’s “Passion” is?
  8. It’s precisely for this reason that I haven’t actually listened to this album anywhere near as much as I’d want to.
  9. Unlikely, given that the campaign is only 28% funded with just 5 days to go. A shame actually because they are both great albums.
  10. If it helps, you’re not alone here. Rest Proof Clockwork does nothing for me either, save one or two tracks. If the universe gave me a choice between it and Not For Threes, it’s Threes every time
  11. Yup. And a favourite of mine too. But apparently he couldn’t track down the original for it so it got omitted sadly. The remaster sounds excellent though.
  • Create New...