Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Depeche Mode'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • fuck anime
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 11 results

  1. Anton Corbijn has produced a new doc with the band: https://www.spiritsintheforest.com/
  2. Nice ambient drone remixes https://keithfullertonwhitman.bandcamp.com/album/resonators-1
  3. For completists, also a crazy expensive vinyl set. https://www.depechemodeboxsets.com/ https://www.normanrecords.com/records/179040-depeche-mode-mode
  4. When Deller and Abrahams delivered their film, Mute Records supremo Daniel Miller loved it but Depeche Mode didn’t seem too interested. The film has been left unloved and “lost” ever since only rarely being screened at festivals.
  5. Here's Depeche Mode appearing on Sweden's Casablanca music programme in 1982:
  6. Depeche Mode have done an amazing cover of David Bowie's "Heroes" for it's 40th anniversary. I like this song better than anything on Depeche Mode's latest album, TBH. They've been playing this live on their tour, but the produced version sounds the best I think. Gore's guitar playing is sublime, as always.
  7. Depeche Mode will release Spirit, their 14th studio album in Spring 2017. Spirit is being produced by James Ford and will be released worldwide on Columbia Records. They are also launching their Global Spirit Tour in Summer 2017.
  8. Tracks are consice on this new 2015 instrumental electronic album from one of pops most successful song writers/producers of the past thirty plus years. Amen.
  9. Out today: http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00K0HDCY4 But Not Tonight Bacalao Enjoy The Silence Herbert Weixelbaum Boys Say Go Goto80 Policy Of Truth Matt Nida & Lisa Schumann Strangelove Computeher Martyr gwEm Clean Laker feat. ONTBG Photographic ((Megamix feat. Justin Emerson, 8-Bit Weapon, Varsovia, Bobby Baily, Chris Tucker, Frank Lardino, Richard Hess & Ian Lloyd)) 8-Bit Operators (feat. Justin Emerson, 8 Bit Weapon, Bobby Baily, Chris Tucker, Varsovia, Frank Lardino, Richard Hess & Ian Lloyd New Life Patokai (Set Me Free) Remotivate Me Aonami Never Let Me Down Again crashfaster Dreaming Of Me Gameboymusicclub Somebody Naomi Sample Just Can't Get Enough Yerzmyey Behind The Wheel Inverse Phase
  10. After 30 years working on their respective ongoing music projects, Vince Clarke (Erasure / Yazoo / Depeche Mode) and Martin L. Gore (Depeche Mode) come together for the first time since 1981 as VCMG to release a brand new album on Mute, preceded by a series of EPs. VCMG is the fruit of initially tentative discussion and subsequent enthused collaboration where Vince and Martin, both influential as pioneers in electronic music, get to exercise their lifelong love of the genre as the techno inspired VCMG. As Vince explains: "I've been getting into and listening to a lot of minimal dance music and I got really intrigued by all the sounds… I realised I needed a collaborator… so it occurred to me to talk to Martin." Says Gore: "Out of the blue I got an e-mail from Vince just saying, 'I'm interested in making a techno album. Are you interested in collaborating?' This was maybe a year ago. He said, 'No pressure, no deadlines,' so I said, 'OK'." The writing and recording of the album was done in a typically unique way with the pair working alone in their respective studios, communicating only via email, exchanging files until the album was ready. It was in May 2011 that the pair met for the first time to discuss the project when they both performed at Short Circuit presents Mute festival in London. The album 'Ssss' (due out on March 12th on Mute) was produced by Vince Clarke and Martin L. Gore and mixed by the influential Californian electronic artist Überzone / Q. The first release is an EP entitled Spock. EP1 / SPOCK will feature remixes from Edit-Select, aka Tony Scott, the UK DJ / producer and founder of EditSelect Records whose previous remix credits include Speedy J, Death In Vegas and Gary Beck; Regis, British techno musician Karl O'Connor, member of the Sandwell District collective and co-founder of Downwards Records); Zak aka DVS1, founder of Hush Records and one of the most prominent figures in US dance music counts techno innovator Derrick May amongst his biggest fans, with his second ever release on May's own Transmat plus XOQ, the alter ego of Überzone / Q, who mixed the VCMG album. EP1 / SPOCK will be available initially as a global exclusive on Beatport on 30 November, and then on all DSPs from 12 December with the 12" release following on 19 December 2011. EP1 / SPOCK TRACKLIST Spock - Album Version Spock - Edit Select Remix Spock - Regis Remix Spock - DVS1 Voyage Home Remix Spock - XOQ Remix Buy now on Beatport (HTML5 or Flash web links)
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.