Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Jan Jelinek'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • +
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 5 results

  1. Really amazing group of artists in collaboration and/or remixing one another. Purchase benefits a good cause. Im excited to give it a listen and report back on my favorites https://crxssings.bandcamp.com/releases "All the funds generated by the sales of this album will be donated directly to City Plaza Hotel, a squatted refuge located in the heart of Athens, Greece, organized for and by migrants from Africa and Asia. These funds will support their struggle to provide material needs for those fleeing economic, environmental, political and military disasters in their home countries. At City Plaza Hotel residents work together in ways that center their own agency, dignity and solidarity with each other. This compilation in no way claims to represent the voices of refugees and migrants, nor does it represent the scores of incredible musicians from the Middle East, North Africa or Central America whose communities are being disrupted by mass migration. Rather, the artists participating in this compilation recognize that their lives and art have benefitted from the relative ease with which they are able to move across borders, performing for international audiences and developing relationships across cultures. Some of the artists involved are the children of immigrants, or have their own experiences of migration and relocation. All of them share a belief in a basic freedom of movement and stand in solidarity with those migrants and refugees who are struggling to make a better life for their families and themselves. "
  2. When the background static of the world seeps & creeps in beyond specific thresholds, music offers a release unlike anything else. Soothing analog tones leading to rich unfolding harmonics, prescription free. *No copyright pings included https://soundcloud.com/cwmbran-city/triggers-emotions-thoughts-images-sensations
  3. http://www.faitiche.de/index.php?article_id=63 I enjoyed their first collaboration and I enjoy this video—I like the cinematography.
  4. "2008-2013. Faitiche is five!On the occasion of the label anniversary, Faitiche presents Jan Jelinek’s Temple Vinylbox (faitiche08-11). The box set includes four mini-LPs and brings together various strands of Jelinek’s output. This includes works commissioned by museums and archives (Cosmo Caixa – Barcelona, Cinesonic / Stichting Film & Media Festival – Amsterdam), music for dance choreography (Slvain Émard – Montreal), radio collages and radio plays (Ars Acustica, SWR Radio), as well as live recordings with Japanese vibraphone player Masayoshi Fujita." "Reduction to the functional: Temple does not include a download code. Why undermine the essential purpose of vinyl? Likewise, there is no CD version of this release either. The digital counterpart in this case is a USB concrete cube (Temple, size: 31 cm x 31 cm x 31 cm, weight: 70 kg) containing the WAV files of Jelinek’s compilation." "The Temple concrete cube is contra-intuitive, defying the demands made of contemporary sound carriers. Decidedly not portable, it is in fact monumentally bound to location. The material manifestation of the audio files is strictly functional, containing neither additional information nor decoration. Only the front side is adorned with a protruding USB port that allows access to the data within. Data and carrier are connected permanently – readable and copyable, but not yet deletable. Information and medium are reconciled. What else? The data contained herein is freely accessible to all. The only requirements are physical presence at the cube’s location and a computer with a USB port (USB 1 & 2 compatible) that can be inserted into the cube. It is planned for Temple to be set up at a series of public spaces. The first of these will be the Laura Mars Gallery in Berlin (November 16th-30th, 2013)." "Temple Vinylbox contains: 4 x 12inch vinyl, 1 x digital print (Temple of Faitiche/ 31cm x 31cm), 1 x DIN A5 digital print." listen http://press.morrmusic.com/distribution/release/id/1159 faitiche http://www.faitiche.de/index.php?article_id=54
  5. faitiche starts a series of vinyl 12"-compilations, which will contain previously unreleased commissioned work/projects/collaborations by or with Jan Jelinek. faitiche08, the first release in this series, will present two pieces of Fragments, music for a dance piece by Sylvain Émard, and four tracks of Music & Birds, a performance for Cosmo Caixa - Museum of Science Barcelona, Spain. Planned releasedate is early autumn 2012. More information soon! http://soundcloud.com/pdis_inpartmaint/jan-jelinek-music-for read / listen http://www.faitiche....p?article_id=37
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.