Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Locust'.

More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • fuck anime
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • Jonas' Blog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog


There are no results to display.


  • Aphex Twin
  • Autechre
  • Boards of Canada
  • Squarepusher
  • Plaid
  • Clark
  • µ-Ziq
  • Ceephax
  • Luke Vibert

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Website URL


My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp





3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 4 results

  1. Friday The 13th we see TOUCHED BY SILENCE RELEASED A Wooden Box Set 11 CDS Housed In A Wooden Box With Design From The Designers Republic. 9 Artists Albums And A 2 Disc Compilation ** The Future Sound Of London CD Is Exclusive To The BOX, SO NO Digital** Boxes Ship In January Touched By Silence Albums From The Future Sound Of London Scanner Drøn Mick Chillage Locust Anders Ilar Joel Tammik Autumn Of Communion Eric ‘the’ Taylor Artists On The Compilation Apertures James Bernard The Orb David Morley (Ghost) Higher Intelligence Agency Cyance DF Tram Karsten Pflum Futuregrapher Mr Ll Antonymes Dub Tractor Offthesky Richard H Kirk epitomeZero SI Matthews Lorenzo Montana Gabriel Le Mar Meets Ingo ito David Bessell Atom TM You can hear A Preview Of The Box On Friday The 13th Before release On http://mixlr.com/touched_music/ BUY Friday Night After The Preview Here - https://touched.bandcamp.com/merch
  2. Echoes of early aphex and seefeel, but really in its own personal orbit. Legendary record finally reissued. If you have never heard this underrated classic before, now is the time. http://www.markvanhoen.com/mettle.htm https://medicalrecords.bandcamp.com/album/mettle-mr-071
  3. New album by Locust aka Mark Van Hoen and Louis Sherman http://editionsmego.com/release/EMEGO-205 " This album is dedicated to Hajji Majer 1966-2014 After the Rain is the latest offering from Mark Van Hoen's Locust project. Following up the 2013 release 'You'll be safe together' this new album sees Locust stepping away from the abstracted forms of previous works presenting a more melodic/harmonic proposition. Bathed in a warm nostalgic memory 'After the Rain' draws on Mark's formative influences, primarily 70's electronic music. With greater input by Louis Sherman (who, although being born when Mark was originally taking in this music shares an equal enthusiasm for this particular period of European melancholic machine music). Unlike previous Locust and Mark Van Hoen releases which relied on programming and sequencing much of this new record was played live, creating a space where innovation is secondary to the suggestive power of time, space, mood and melody. Rich in melancholia and a yearning for a world once suggested After the Rain explores a crack in the historical framework, one embracing female identity and astute observations of melodic atmosphere. After the Rain is a melodic electronic mood record which presents itself as a triumph of historical revisionism. " One track has been release here: https://soundcloud.com/editionsmego/locust-ill-be-there-emego-205 Very excited for this one!
  4. From his twitter: https://twitter.com/...622992950575104 Mark Van Hoen ‏@Mark_Van_Hoen New Locust album, just finished! No definitive release date, but judging from the following interview conducted earlier in the year, it should be out this year. http://madelikeatree...5-Mark-Van-Hoen " I ask because while you have quite the respectable discography, your most recent The Revenant Diary (Editions Mego) has surely garnered you recent some attention, and must have opened to doors to putting you on some good bookings as of late. Thanks, yes the record's gone very well, and yes some new doors have I think been opened for some new listeners. I had a very quiet decade in the 00's musically, which I am attempting to address by ramping things up somewhat. I'm hoping to get three records out this year. I have a Locust album slated for release on Apollo/R&S, a new MVH album, and then there's a collaboration with Neil Halstead of Slowdive/Mojave 3 too. " Also, here are some new Locust tracks from Mark's most recent internet radio session. May or may not be on the new album. http://www.wfmu.org/...sts/shows/45090 I can't wait!
  • Create New...