Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Nathan Fake'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • +
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 9 results

  1. Out april 7th. Pre-order: https://nathanfake.com/album/crystal-vision Single:
  2. new album coming out April 3rd. CD and vinyl. sounds good and dancey. saw some promo words about it earlier but whatevs, give the track a listen. Providence was really good, this sounds like it might be a bit more fun and uptempo, still got the same sorta palette to the sounds. looking forward to hearing the whole thing. it's on Bleep and other places too. also he's touring a live A/V show starting next month in the UK/Euro places
  3. Releases in April 2020 Single: Pre-order: https://bleep.com/release/176249-nathan-fake-blizzards On Blizzards, his first LP since 2017’s Providence, Nathan Fake skirts the borders of IDM, techno and rave revivalism. There is a notable amount of shared ground between Blizzards and recent records such as Daniel Avery’s Song For Alpha, Jacques Greene’s Dawn Chorus and Lapalux’s Amnioverse. As is the case on those albums, Fake employs a kind of hazy reimagining of early rave and 90s club sonics here to create a halcyon club trip at once utopian and wistful. Tracks often employ rolling breaks and bright, reverb-drenched keys to hit great emotional heights - see how ‘Pentiamonds’ and ‘Eris & Dysnomia’ spiral into the stratosphere in near-ecstatic reveries. Mind you, Fake’s music has always been characterized by a willingness to experiment, and this sensibility can be detected again throughout Blizzards. While the soundworld may be the same as on those aforementioned LPs, Fake takes risks here that set him apart from that particular crowd. This is apparent from the very first moment of opening cut ‘Cry Me A Blizzard’, a track in which breakbeats hypnotically shift in and out of sync with an insistent kick-drum. Blizzard’s mid-section also sees fake channeling the boundary-pushing energy of early Rephlex and Planet Mu. Nathan Fake holds rose-tinted revivalism, experimental energy and club heft in balance on his new LP Blizzards.
  4. https://nathanfake.bandcamp.com/album/providence-reworks-part-ii Very solid - I think it's better than the first one
  5. Prefuse 73 Launches Label With Collab Series Featuring Nosaj Thing, Teebs, Nathan Fake, More http://pitchfork.com/news/50841-prefuse-73-launches-label-with-collab-series-featuring-nosaj-thing-teebs-nathan-fake-more/
  6. "Raised in Norfolk, Fake has been a part of the Border Community stable for the best part of a decade, while also building up relationships with the likes of Four Tet and Radiohead (who he remixed, along with Shed, Pearson Sound and others, for the band’s recent TKOL RMX series). The single’s title is a reference to the Iceni, an ancient Celtic tribe that lived in what is now Norfork." http://soundcloud.com/border-community/icenistrings#new-timed-comment-at-293899[/media] http://www.factmag.c...-single-inside/ http://www.bordercommunity.com/
  7. "Nathan Fake talked about becoming “less rigid” and the importance of injecting “raw energy” into his tunes, and it’s a promise that he lives up to on his FACT mix. A cool 45 minutes long, it finds the Norfolk-hailing producer mixing bumpy techno, reverb-soaked acid, garage and more, with a real freedom to the way he changes tempo and mixes between styles." Pedrodollar – Hyperdemo Wesley Matsell – Ynys Byr Todd Edwards – Never Far From You EQD – Equalized #111 03 Unknown – Unknown Luke Abbott – Modern Driveway Baby Ford – Normal (AFX remix) Actress – Harrier ATTK Planetary – Matter of Sound The Widowmaker – Untitled Boards of Canada – Numerator Nathan fake - Iceni Strings (Bonus Dub #2) Operator – Warriston (What Is It Good For) Wesley Matsell – Foreverzone FACT http://www.factmag.com/2012/11/05/fact-mix-355-nathan-fake/
  8. Tomorrow on boilerroom.tv/live: (here more info)
  9. http://www.bordercommunity.com/ http://boomkat.com/v...e-iceni-strings
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.