Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Shackleton'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • +
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 11 results

  1. 01. Mountains And Waterfalls 02. Your Message Is Peace 03. Naked Shall I Return 04. Water To Ashes 05. You Touched Us With Light 06. Impermanence/ Rebirth New Shackleton band voodoo!
  2. looking forward to this one! shackleton is really at it right now, all his recent collaborative stuff was quite brilliant imho preview track here at the quietus Boomkat Product Review: Written and produced by Sam Shackleton and Waclaw Zimpel. Electronics, sequencing, and programming by Sam Shackleton. Alto clarinet, violin, harmonium, e-piano, organ, frame drum, percussions, lira, and monochord by Waclaw Zimpel "Sam Shackleton, returning to Cosmo Rhythmatic after his outing on the label as Tunes of Negation, and Polish clarinetist/multi-instrumentalist Wacław Zimpel have joined forces for this debut collaborative release. Both artists boast a track record of successful collaborative projects, the two have united after being introduced by mutual friends, in wake of a shared interest in minimalism and a broad set of influences rooted in different musical traditions. Joining Zimpel’s demanding multi-layered experience in avantgarde jazz with Shackleton’s mathematical, esoteric lyricism, the pair have used all the tools at their disposal, aiming at a new form of ritual trance music. This fierce fusion of styles brings out the very best in each other, showing unique clarity and force." https://boomkat.com/products/primal-forms
  3. Tracklist 01. The World Is A Stage / Reach The Endless Sea 15:41 02. Tundra Erotic 09:47 03. Nowhere Ending Sky 09:15 04. Rückschlag / Rising, Then Resonant 15:38 05. The Time Has Come 11:01 Cosmo Rhythmatic will release Reach The Endless Sea on October 17th, 2019. Art by the legendary Zeke Clough. Sounds decent, quite a hypnotic minimal sound, obviously rooted in live instrumentation due to the collaborators but with key Shackleton dub bass. 5 long form droney tracks This will be another essential 12" purchase for me, his tracks sound amazing on wax
  4. "The handsome edition, forthcoming Shack’s own 'Woe To The Septic Heart' label, is a handsome box (pictured below) set containing three 12″s, one CD and a 12″x12″ booklet of artwork by longtime visual collaborator Zeke Clough. It’s his first extended release since last year’s Pinch collaboration, and his first significant solo offering since 2010′s Fabric 55 mix of all-original material. The first part of the release is the CD, entitled Music For The Quiet Hour, and is comprised of five long pieces featuring vocals by Tenfold Vengeance. The second part, spread across the three 12″s, is called The Drawbar Organ EPs – and features 10 further original productions, none of which appear to have been released in any other form previously." http://www.factmag.c...ps-new-box-set/
  5. 1. Before The Dam Broke 2. Dive Into The Grave 3. Five Demiurgic Options 4. Sferic Ghost Transmits / Fear The Crown 5. Seven Virgins 6. The Prophet Sequence source
  6. 3rd in the series... hope he does another full length soon as well https://bleep.com/release/64495-shackleton-deliverance-series-no-3
  7. I want to see OPN on the 27th and Shackleton on the 28th. I'm throwin around couchsurfing requests but if there are any watmm montrealers that would be down to host me for the evenings of may 26th, 27th, and 28th that would be swell. I'm a good cook. I can sleep on the floor. plus, MUTEK!!!
  8. http://www.honestjon...7&LabelID=14815
  9. Just got into this geezer over the last few days. I had heard a few bits and peices in the past but never really paid much attention. Gladly this is no longer the case. Fabric 55, Three Ep's, Bastard Spirit and Death is not Final are collectively doing a great job of carving big highways of sound through my brain. Plenty of other records to delve into. Tip Top Stuff.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.