Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Wolfgang Voigt'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • +
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 6 results

  1. You might want to be quick on this one... limited to 300 records. http://www.kompakt.fm/releases/cupids_head_the_gas_remixes
  2. "Die Zauberhafte Welt Der Anderen will arrive on Kompakt in February, and promises ten new melody-orientated sketches and experimental jams. It’s a lovely, groggy set, spotted with fragments of vocals and live instrumentation." 1. Intro König 2. Der Erste Zug 3. Der Keil NRW 4. Tja Mama, Sandra Maischberger 5. Sozial 6. Die Glocke (Endstation Wiener Platz) 7. Hotel Noki 8. Akira 9. Triptychon Nummer 7 10. Der Letzte Zug kompakt http://www.kompakt.fm
  3. http://www.self-titl...l-mohn-project/ "According to a post on Kompakt’s website [via Self-Titled], MOHN’s first album will be released this Spring, and is extremely decelerated, slow motion techno with and without bass drum, containing lots of plasticizer." [youtubehd]E5FxGuvFrf8&feature=player_embedded[/youtubehd]
  4. http://www.kompakt.fm/releases/for_the_love_of_god
  5. "(en) "Du musst nichts sagen" ("You don't have to say anything") was a puristic sound study with lots of bassdrum and a hint of flourish, which threw a tight girdle over Wolfgang Voigt's sonic cosmos. Originally the b-side to "Rückverzauberung 2", a much more freeform exploit, "Du musst nichts..." marched towards a dark fortress, following a point-blank trail and inspired by the mute grit of the many. But the original's rigor is neither unknown to this oeuvre, nor would the artist not have other strategies in mind to reach his designated goal. The remixes at hand present three distinct alternatives, starting with the Fanfaren Mix that cranks up the amount of fanfare – hence its name –, but also explicitly carves out the underlying 4/4 rhythm. By contrast, the Informel Mix dabs on his percussion in a more intuitive way: created as the soundtrack for an experimental video, this version doesn't so much buy into the source's drama, but focuses on what was heard between the notes in the first place. The flipside is an old acquaintance too: the Doppelvoigt Mix was showcased in a video of the same name, which took an interview given by Wolfgang Voigt and translated it into some sort of documentary Techno both abstract and humoristic. In the end, all three versions share one classic Voigt verdict: Techno is essentially Ambient... only without the Ambient part." [youtubehd]49_-S5nWdMI&feature=player_embedded[/youtubehd] [youtubehd]e-bAvpEsIoM&feature=player_embedded#![/youtubehd] http://www.kompakt.f...n_remixe_12_art
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.