Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'steve roach'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General Discussion
    • Music Discussion
    • WATMM Featured Artists
    • General Banter
  • Expert Knob Twiddlers
    • EKT General Discussion
    • Your Latest Creations
    • EKT New Releases


  • Joyrex's Blog
  • assorted ramblings
  • A hateful blog
  • them groovy dinosaur thoughts
  • Kcinsu
  • q
  • wahrk's Blog
  • wahrk's non-wahrk Blog
  • patternoverlap's Blog
  • The Narrow End of the Night
  • Quiet Time With Alzado
  • jreid
  • BCM's Blog
  • BCM's Blog
  • My Bolg
  • hautlle's Blog
  • ¡MÚSICA ARRIBA! watmm blog
  • chenGOD's Blog
  • Hobermonster's Ears
  • watmm minecraft blog
  • Macca's Blog
  • en<3y
  • clevreuse's Blog
  • On Wooden Boys That Skin Their Knees
  • pera's Blog
  • Spore's Blog
  • +
  • andihow's Blog
  • delet...er...lee yorz
  • Deepex's Blog
  • Chris Moss Acid's Blog
  • G. I. Raffe's Blog
  • Deepex's Blog
  • fun zone
  • ezrablog
  • brog
  • chris moss acid's Blog
  • Fuck Tri
  • chaosmachine's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • Jaffa's Blog
  • hoggy's Blog
  • music (AD)ventures
  • Split Pan Genus
  • StephenG's Blog
  • Blog of Facts
  • Npoess' Blog
  • Daily Ambient
  • Rubin Farr's Blog
  • Squarer's Blorg
  • azatroths blaargh
  • MDM Chaos' Blog
  • very honest's Blog
  • dcomμnications


There are no results to display.

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start




My Discogs

My SoundCloud

My Bandcamp


Website URL




3DS Friend Code

Wii U Username

Nintendo ID

Found 5 results

  1. Concentric is a sonic painting expressing the contradicting notions of stillness and motion with a focus on the concentric movement of waves. These six pieces of moody leftfield electronica have a remarkable connection with the current covid-19 epidemic even though they were written one year ago, putting the album in a timeless dimension where sounds travel between the future and the past.
  2. A surprise album arrives on the last day of the year. Two long form pieces Steve has discovered that date back to the early 1980s. If you're a fan of his early work, this discovery is priceless. https://projektrecords.bandcamp.com/album/emotions-revealed-name-your-price
  3. New album from one of the electronic pioneers of the last thirty years. Seriously, if you've never checked out Steve Roach, you're missing out on some incredible music over the last thirty years. "Reaching towards a new voice in Roach’s vocabulary of expressing the ineffable, the twenty-eight-minute title track was created with an highly processed electric grand piano as the main voice. Performing in real time and responding to an expansive electro-acoustic environment, Roach profoundly shapes musical space and tone in his hands. In this piece, moments of stillness arise like waves of flow and ebb while a substratum of analog modular synth zones provides a constant, slowly shifting undercurrent of mystery and harmonic interplay." I've been listening to him since 1988 and I don't think I've ever heard him play piano until now. https://steveroach.bandcamp.com/album/etheric-imprints Regards
  4. Some bargains to be had from the Projekt bandcamp page (which ends tonight) and from the Projekt CD store which is on until Monday, as some are already on heavy discounts. http://www.projekt.com/store/20and50/ Our Physical CD sale runs through Cyber Monday, our Digital Download sale ends tonight. Physical CDs: 20% off For fans of physical objects, take 20% Off your purchase at Projekt's webstore. Use discount code 20%holiday during checkout (sale excludes items in the PRE-ORDERS and NEW categories). This sale ends 11:59pm EST, Monday December 1, 2014 Digital Downloads: 50% off Take 50% Off your purchase at Projekt's Bandcamp store. Use discount code november at http://www.projektrecords.bandcamp.comand http://www.blacktapeforabluegirl.bandcamp.com This sale ends tonight, 11:59pm UTC, Friday Nov 28, 2014.
  5. I was asked by this record label to come up with an ambient/field recording mix. Ended up going with 138 min of late nite ambient tropes. Thought some of you might enjoy it. Title is tongue-in-cheek. It can be downloaded through SoundCloud. Tracklisting (for convenience): Deepchord - Barcelona Tomasz Bednarczyk - Little Spring Martin Stig Andersen - City Deepchord Presents Echospace - Untitled 1 Simon Scott - Aki Twerk - Kogepan DJ Olive - Scooter Susumu Yokota - Shinsen Biosphere - Black Lamb & Grey Falcon Andrew Pekler With The Silhouette Strings & Chorus - Music To Sleep Walk On By DJ Olive - Gone Fishing With No Hook Tape Loop Orchestra - beginning of Maybe I Told a Small Lie Deathprod - Twin Decks Asher - 11 Shuttle358 - Spiff Matt Christensen - Track 01 (off Sleep) Aidan Baker - The Taste Of Summer On Your Skin Steve Roach - Quiet Friend
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.