IGNORED

Loomer Architect

Petajaja

Anyone a user of this program here? I bought it a few months back and have completely fallen in love with it. I'm pretty new to using software for sequencing but people describe it as being like Max but devoted entirely to MIDI.

I've already got a ton of really nice results from it and even more inspiration but would love to have other people to chat with about patch designing and such.

Here's the site if anyone's interested in having a look: https://www.loomer.co.uk/architect.htm

The demo version is free and the only limitation is that you can't save a project. You can however save your patches as 'fragments' which can then be loaded so not being able to save projects really isn't a huge limitation, I pretty much only bought it to support the developer as I think he's done a real great job with it.

Again, I'm really new to this kind of approach to music but I've so far made an editor for my Volca sample which adds a bunch of utilities that they don't currently have (such as being able to store a kit with a project rather than using the internal storage of the volca) I've also made a sequencer for my Motas-6 that allows it to be sequenced like a 303 with slides and accents and also a sequencer that turns the Motas-6 into a drum machine with up to 9 independent voices (at a stretch). It's also of course amazing at mathematic / algorithmic / generative sequencing and even just straight forward sequencing, the preset sequencers it comes with are already much deeper than anything you'll find in hardware.

Finally, I've not done extensive testing but I've experimented with some time critical stuff at like 999bpm and the timing has always been very tight which was a nice surprise after hearing so many people complain about timing issues when using a computer for their sequencing.

Also.. I never really introduced myself here despite having lurked here for some years now so.. hello!

Yeah, I bought it quite a while back.