Jump to content

Recommended Posts

out tomorrow





More than two years after their last album release „Who Else”, Modeselektor is back with the new album „Extended”, a mixtape with 27 all new tracks by the Berlin-based duo.

In 2020, Modeselektor spent more time in the studio than ever before, reshaping old tracks, constructing new ones and gradually assembling the mixtape as a response to the chaos and uncertainty of the outside world. The result is „Extended”, a whirlwind flying through 27 tracks in around 66 minutes and maintaining a flow that feels natural, even as the music seesaws through distortion-laced rave riddims, speaker-rattling boom-bap, gnarled dub meditations, gleeful melodic bliss and a lot more. Included are collaborations with Jackson & His Computer Band and legendary dub vocalist Paul St Hilaire.

„Extended” will get released on April 9, 2021 on all digital channels and on April 23, 2021 on CD and limited Tape. It will be followed by a series of EPs, each one built around a different track from the mixtape with vocal contributions, reworks and remixes.


  1. Minibus
  2. Dentist
  3. Sekt um 12
  4. Tacken
  5. Hood feat. Jackson & His Computer Band
  6. Rainy
  7. Hyena Dancehall
  8. Butlin’s Minehead Interlude
  9. Bangface
  10. 1000 Kicks
  11. Puls
  12. Soda
  13. Paradiso
  14. Kupfer
  15. U8
  16. Ohm
  17. The Germs
  18. Stadtschloss
  19. Disc
  20. Movement feat. Paul St Hilaire
  21. Keller
  22. Mean
  23. KlangKrieg
  24. Cthulhu Drums
  25. Bilbao
  26. Lockdown
  27. Devotion is such a strong word


  • Like 3
Link to post
Share on other sites

This is very good. A mix of bangers and more playful stuff. Subtle playful sorta. Not in-your-face-Scooter-funny like their earlier stuff.

  • Like 1
Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 3 weeks later...
On 4/15/2021 at 7:52 AM, Extralife said:

This slaps.

Bump cuz this isthe proverbial shite-haute.  basically the album I'd always hoped they'd make since I first heard of them, all killer no filler. Both guests deliver the goods.

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

  • Similar Content

    • By dcom
      A vertiable cornucopia of electronics from ambient through breaks to techno - and more. Recommended.
    • By dcom
      Spacious glitchy & crunchy percussive electronics. Recommended.
    • By dcom
      Three tracks of pummeling percussion acrobatics and rhythmic stutterings. If you liked the Gescom AMKS set this could be your thing.
    • By dcom
      Latest PCL compilation, various electronic excursions with a recommendation stamp.
    • Guest
      By Guest
      I saw that there was a general hip hop thread but I wanted to make one to highlight verses from some heavyweight rhyme writers to use a phrase from Ghostface Killah
      These are some of my favorite verses from hip hop songs. What are some of yours?
      This one takes the cake for me. It is AZ's verse from the Nas song Life's a Bitch
      Honorable mentions
      Rakim, My Melody, the whole song
      Nas, Live Nigga Rap, third verse
      Inspectah Deck, For Heavens Sake, first verse
      Jean Grae, Keep Livin, second and third verse
      Roc Marciano, Higher Learning, whole song
      Phife Dawg, too many to list, I pretty much love all his verses
      Recent songs
      Benny the Butcher, George Bondo, third verse
      Stove God Cooks, Cocaine Cologne, second verse
  • Create New...