IGNORED

Q-Chastic/Melodies From Mars

Guest vibertisgod

Guest vibertisgod

I’ve been collecting Aphex stuff for a few years now but there are a few glaring omissions from my collection that I would really like to hear!

I am willing to send cash via paypal to anyone who can send me a cd copy of the Q-Chastic ep, Melodies From Mars, Pac-Man/Powerpill or The Philosophy of Sound and Machine (A.R.T.)

I would really appreciate a copy of any of above, if you can oblige please PM me or reply and name a price. Thanks!

:teeth:

• Replies 382
  • Created
  • Last Reply

You can get Powerpill on Ebay usually, Melodies from Mars was never released, only a few promo cassette tapes exist which you won't ever get, you won't get Q-Chastic (some people even doubt it exists at all) ever in a million years and it was a vinyl only release anyway and you can probably find The Philosophy of Sound and Machine for sale somewhere if you look hard enough.

Write off Melodies From Mars and Q-Chastic though. Not happening mate.

EDIT: You can find the mp3's of Melodies From Mars on Soulseek...you might even find some tracks called Q-Chastic, but they're probably fakes....

Surely you must have seen ART2CD and Power-Pill on ebay ?

I saw Power-Pill go for $10 last month and for £92 a few weeks later...I bought mine for £42 :(

I also recently saw a guy trying to sell a copy of MFM on ebay but he said it wasn't an original MC so who cares.

Q-Chastic is the one release I've never seen anywhere and I'm pretty sure it's a joke really...

BTW : I'll buy CAT23 if anyone's got a mint copy ;)

There's a whole Q-chastic single, 4-tracks as far as I know. I've got mp3's but that's not really proof, it could easily be a fake but if there's 1 track that is definatly legit that single's legit... every track is blatently designed and written with the same gear setup exactly.

Guest vibertisgod