IGNORED

watmm recipe swap

Guest thanksomuch

Guest thanksomuch

hello Watmm.

i am a foodstylist for a living, and i enjoy cooking. Tonight i sit here at work and there really isn't much going on, and i have a kitchen full of food. i was thinking of whipping up some treats for my coworkers during the day.

please post some of your favorite recipes!

here's one for you!

Thai Sweet Chili Cream Cheese

one block of cream cheese

1/2 cup Thai sweet chili sauce ( Mae Ploy is the best brand 31C041KAHFL._SL500_AA280_.jpg)

1/2 table chili flakes

pinch of salt and pepper

mix well with a blender and BOOm server it on bagels or with crackers!

• Replies 94
  • Created
  • Last Reply

christ that cream cheese would kill my colon

a crappy version of bibimbap:

-mushrooms, assorted greens, ground beef, one or two eggs, rice, sesame oil, pepper paste

mix all that shit together. it tastes great

boring winter thing

thyme, rosemary, sage, bay leaf (EDIT: all fresh, not dried)

whole garlic cloves (half a bulb or more)

stock

onions

carrots sliced

whole mushrooms

lamb or beef (cheap cuts)

bacon/smoked pork (fatty)

potatoes

cream/milk

butter

cornmeal

slowly boil the garlic and carrots in the beef stock EDIT: and Worcestershire sauce .. [and water] with the herbs and garlic for 30 minutes (lid on, dutch oven) then (whilst that's still cooking)

fry up the onions, mushrooms and pork, add to the other stuff

then quickly fry the lamb or beef (grind black pepper all over it, or just grind black pepper in the other stuff, probably doesn't matter) until sealed, put to the side

fry some butter with some cornmeal and add that to the pan with the lamb or beef, cook for 30 minutes more

whilst that's doing boil the potatoes then peal and mash with the cream or milk and some butter

serve the stuff on the mash

crap recipe

I've got 2 if that's OK:

Authentic spaghetti alla carbonara - serves 2

2 eggs

Spaghetti

100g parmesan

3 rashers streaky bacon

Clove garlic