IGNORED

teenage engineering op 1

Guest yikes

• Replies 172
  • Created
  • Last Reply

i've had it out with owners ofthe first batch of these who still couldn't explain to me what makes this thing so unique other than it looks cool next to a macbook pro and its portable

one even tried to tell me it wad better than a monomachine

old ideas repackaged for the vst generation and useless with any other hardware but i guess rich students have to spend their loans on something

I was salivating over one of these forever, then they finally came out and widespread bug reports were all I read about. In the process of waiting for them to become stable I started playing with Komplete again and forgot all about that expensive toy.

The portability is interesting but I hate the look of the thing. In short its fuckin' ugly and just looks like a toy rather a serious piece of kit. I read the specs also and it just ain't clear what its capable of. Also how much is it? I mean seriously I wouldn't wanna spend anymore than £200-300 on something like that. Needs a proper keyboard too.

The portability is interesting but I hate the look of the thing. In short its fuckin' ugly and just looks like a toy rather a serious piece of kit. I read the specs also and it just ain't clear what its capable of. Also how much is it? I mean seriously I wouldn't wanna spend anymore than £200-300 on something like that. Needs a proper keyboard too.

I think they're like $800...

nathan barley

funniest show ever. seeing thos post making me watch the whole thing again

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ONaa4HxD-48

The series was a little ahead of its time when first aired and not living near major city I didn't quite get it first time round but after the idiots had gone more widespread after a few years I watched it again and found it hit totally the nail on the head, shit we even have a local electro/inde night dedicated to these fuckers now.