6BDQcHH.png

A seven track EP of original braindance from Canada. Despite a definite bent towards playful hook-soaked melodies and funky computer jams, GVGLTCHER likes to dabble in many sub-genres of electronic music to keep things fresh.

[sc5]98127582[/sc5]

http://www.swishco.co.uk/grvgltchr/electric-burden

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

No registered users viewing this page.

• Similar Content

• By dcom
      Nice lineup on this one, including our @mause , @fxbip and more.
    • By percy roger smith
      Pilotredsky is where I play with the concept of animated "album art".
      https://pilotredsky.bandcamp.com/album/medallion-ep
    • By headplastic
      Hello WATMM, I am a graduate student from Carleton University in Ottawa, Canada. I am currently conducting a thesis project that analyzes intelligent dance music as popular music. In this analysis, I argue that IDM has a historically fluid relationship with mainstream values and the issues surrounding commercialization, a surplus of electronic music technology, and how popular image (eg. the AFX face) distort our understanding of what deems an artist 'popular' to mass audiences.
      The topic is endlessly complex, as this notion of 'mass audience' is becoming more and more outdated and digital communities, such as this, fragment social groups as if they are tribes rather than subcultures or scenes. With the rapid emergence of the online world and digital technology, our ideas of what constitutes a community are changing. This means it is difficult to understand what popular values are in comparison to underground values. What's more, is that the growing impact of brands and commercial identities skew the notion of authentic music.