IGNORED

Bluetooth Headphones

o00o

• 1 year later...

Disinterring this thread cuz I want some recommendations too. Wanna spend <$200 on some on-ear headphones that I can use for commute and work (i.e. Not necessarily for production-- in a dedicated mdr 7506 guy for production)

• 2 years later...

same here, i've been using Sony MDR-7506 for more than 10 years now and I think they´re excellent, can't complaint... Now I'm looking for the same sound quality but with the Bluetooth option...

Any recommendations? I don't wanna spend more than 150 bucks...

Edited by Tim_J

24 minutes ago, Tim_J said:

same here, i've been using Sony MDR-7506 for more than 10 years now and I think they´re excellent, can't complaint... Now I'm looking for the same sound quality but with the Bluetooth option...

Any recommendations? I don't wanna spend more than 150 bucks...

I have these guys and they are fantastic: https://www.amazon.com/Soundcore-Bluetooth-Architecture-Performance-Personalized/dp/B00E8BDS60

Easily as good as the Air Pods Pro and 100 bucks less.

Now, if you're talking HEADphones (as in over the ear), well, then I can't help you there as I like buds more than over the ear headphones.

On 1/17/2020 at 7:35 PM, Tim_J said:

being Bluetooth doesn't change audio quality if i'm not mistaken...

Yes it does, it's capped at 320kbs and squeezed through chunks that tend to drop further as there's a redundant stage of compression. Though it shouldn't matter in the commute or at the gym. There are variants like aptx that are supposed to perform better. 

8 hours ago, chim said:

Yes it does, it's capped at 320kbs and squeezed through chunks that tend to drop further as there's a redundant stage of compression. Though it shouldn't matter in the commute or at the gym. There are variants like aptx that are supposed to perform better. 

but my mp3 are at 192kbps, i dont listen to  wav or flac... can't tell the diference... 

• 5 weeks later...

So i bought this ones: