IGNORED

Any DAW that allows the use of 'logic chains'?

Brisbot

I'm wondering if this is a thing somewhere. I have little experience with MAX/MSP, Supercollider, etc. So I'm wondering if this is a thing there.

I've always wanted to set "If-Then" statements in my DAW (so using this in Fl Studio in my case). For example, say you have a random lfo on a synth that's panning thru the whole stereo field. Wouldn't it be nice if you could set an if-then to say "IF the synth is more panned toward the middle, THEN raise the volume of frequencies higher than.. idk 1500" It's a random example, but you could do very interesting things with this. Instead of panning, you could instead have it distort more or something. The human ear notices correlation/patterns, and that kinda correlation would be pleasing.

There are a billion more examples where that comes from. You should be able to use any parameters and set if-thens to any others.

You should also be able to set up whole logic chains, and create complex patterns to make long sweeping drone pads that keep changing . All you'd have to do is set an a lfo somewhere in the chain to change in HZ instead of tempo locked at 1/4 or 1/2. Or perhaps just have a 'random' value somewhere. Imagine having something panning a certain amount, and dynamically changing timbres as it goes in the pattern of your if-then logic chain. IT will sound like you're the king of automation even though you basically just randomly generated it.

You should be able to record the automation the if-then comes up with. So you can place it down and manually alter it if you want.

You'd probably have to use midi data to define the values in the chains.

It would be nice if it's in a DAW since you'd be able to do this on top of everything else. It would be just another option.

Oh, and you'd be able to use other things like 'else' 'or else' etc.