IGNORED

Wagnerican Experimentalism

wagneric

Greetings -- this is a prototypical track for me.  Cheesy 80s, industrial, and classical sensibilities, plus a washing machine and windshield wipers from a '68 Plymouth are weaved into the music, as music (no samples), somehow.  My wife says it sounds antisocial, but I think it's just a little tetched.

https://soundcloud.com/wagneric/sprague-bear

As a huge fan of the underutilized Classitronic genre, I respek dis. Saying that, I think some careful mixing could be beneficial. Anyway, reminds me of Liquid Sky on more LSD and less heroin. Interesting stuff!

As a huge fan of the underutilized Classitronic genre, I respek dis. Saying that, I think some careful mixing could be beneficial. Anyway, reminds me of Liquid Sky on more LSD and less heroin. Interesting stuff!

Thank you!  I appreciate the comment on mixing; I'm not very good at keeping perspective and it gets frustrating, so I spend minimal time on it, but this gives me an impetus to improve.

I can see why your wife says it sounds antisocial, I suppose, because it's sort of unrelentingly bizarre and frenetic, but I vote for just a bit tetched. When everything drops out and opens up around 5:55 or so it's a great feeling of release and allows my brain to come down from the trip, and the track seems to resolve itself while still maintaining its weirdness. 

I can see why your wife says it sounds antisocial, I suppose, because it's sort of unrelentingly bizarre and frenetic, but I vote for just a bit tetched. When everything drops out and opens up around 5:55 or so it's a great feeling of release and allows my brain to come down from the trip, and the track seems to resolve itself while still maintaining its weirdness. 

Thank you for listening so closely.   In trying to get the weirdness out of my system I only seem to be generating more and weirder weirdness.

• 2 weeks later...