IGNORED

Not-So-Hi-Fi versus Hi-Fi speakers

cheeseburgerwalrus

Ok so I've got mad Hi-Fi speakers. But I dunno I haven't used them and instead I've been using my shitty laptop to listen to music for like 6 months now. I like the sound a lot better lol. I dunno it feels much more personal or somtink because on the laptop I have the speakers on the bottom front side of the laptop. So if I'm computing on the bed (as I often am) with the laptop on my lap then the speakers are angled to my "Lower Half Of My Body" gnome sane. But ye I dunno why. I have tried and tried to use the Hi-Fi speaekrs but I get all filled with panick if I use them lol. Too much bass and all that.

Are youse a Not-So-Hi-Fi or strict Hi-Fi speakr guy? Lets discuss please

I generally prefer listening to music through hi-fi speakers, though I do it a lot less than on earphones/laptop speakers for purely practical reasons. But some timbres (the kind that occur a lot in darkpsy) actually sound really nice through shitty laptop speakers. Stuff like this:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F41n2_r36_U

I guess because the music is intentionally unnatural-sounding and the tinniness and distortion play well with that.

Personally I prefer headphones. To get an equivalent audio quality on a set of speakers vis a set of cans you need to spend ten times the amount; the main thing you're missing out on is the physical bass punch. 

Personally I prefer headphones. To get an equivalent audio quality on a set of speakers vis a set of cans you need to spend ten times the amount; the main thing you're missing out on is the physical bass punch.