Jump to content

Laurel Halo - Raw Silk Uncut Wood (mini-lp)


Recommended Posts




Laurel Halo has announced plans to release a six-track mini-album next month. The album, titled Raw Silk Uncut Wood, will be out on July 13 via Paris label Latency. It features collaborations with Oliver Coates and percussionist Eli Keszler. The title track is streaming below.


The album is said to be inspired by Halo’s work scoring documentary Possessed, about "togetherness in the age of the smartphone," plus Ursula Le Guin’s translation of the Tao Te Ching, a key text of Taoism.

Raw Silk Uncut Wood follows Dust, Laurel Halo's 2017 album released via Hyperdub



Link to comment
Share on other sites

So looking forward to this. I love all of her stuff.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 3 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...
  • 10 months later...

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Similar Content

    • By cear
      01. Hyphae 06:27
      02. Rome Theme I 01:32
      03. Breath 02:51
      04. Lead 03:46
      05. Marbles 02:17
      06. Rome Theme II 01:06
      07. Zeljava 03:44
      08. Last Seen 01:26
      09. Rome Theme III 04:16
      10. Cave Walk 01:50
      11. Stabat Mater (Excerpt) 01:12
      12. Masks 02:25


    • Guest primusluta
      By Guest primusluta
    • Guest bitroast
      By Guest bitroast
      "Happy to announce LP2 'Chance Of Rain' out October 28 on Hyperdub Records
      01 Dr. Echt
      02 Oneiroi
      03 Serendip
      04 Chance Of Rain
      05 Melt
      06 Still/Dromos
      07 Thrax
      08 Ainnome
      09 -Out"

  • Create New...