Jump to content

Join WATMM Now!

Register and Subscribe now for as little 3.00 USD for one year to gain Supporting Member access. We also have other subscription packages to choose from that grant you extra abilities and features.

A subscription is required in order to post, reply to posts, start topics, search, and other features.

By joining and subscribing, you are helping support the forums, as well enable us to add new features and enhancements (and maintain them).

Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

To sign up for a subscription package, click your user name in the upper right, and choose "Client Area". Then, choose a package that suits your needs.

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

- - - - -

Mika Vainio & Franck Vigroux - Ignis

Mika Vainio Franck Vigroux Cosmo Rhythmatic

  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 cear


    Wao Alawo

  • Supporting Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,407 posts
  • 275 topics
  • Joined 07-August 09
  • Gender:Not Telling
  • Location:Ociya Syndor
  • Interests:Sonido electronico
  • Country:Belgium

Posted 08 July 2018 - 02:28 PM

Cosmo Rhythmatic
2018 06 29

01. Brume 6:53
02. Ne te retourne pas 4:04
03. Luxure 3:40
04. Un peu après le soleil 6:54
05. Luceat lux 6:39
06. Feux 5:49
► 33:58

Listen on Soundcloud.com

Mika Vainio and Franck Vigroux’s Peau Froide, Léger Soleil was a dense and complex record, a collection of sonic sculptures forged in the heavy tonal matter. It was the product of a lengthy creative process, articulated through studio sessions and live performances. The result was a huge amount of material that the duo actually decided to partition into more than one release, the album being the first in line.
The new 6-tracker EP Ignis makes for the first posthumous release from the two producers, after the untimely passing of Vainio in 2017. As a second chapter, it differentiates itself from the first
offering by including more spacious tracks and somber drones, driven by a never-resolved tension that infects every bit of sound, morphing from the horrific ambient of “Ne te retourne pas” to the unquiet sine wave meditations of “Un peu après le solei” to the harsh noises of closing track “Feux”. Standing out is the relentless drum barrage of “Luxure”: a frantic descent into a neverending percussive maelstrom.
The overall quality of these six compositions makes Ignis stand out as a testament to the collaboration between two of the bravest explorers of sound to ever grace the European scene and to the genius and creativity of the one and only Mika Vainio.

R.I.P. Mika Vainio.


#2 Hk47


    Recently Joined

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts
  • 6 topics
  • Joined 09-November 16
  • Gender:Male
  • Country:United States

Posted 08 July 2018 - 04:34 PM


#3 taknoj


    New Member

  • Members Plus
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • 0 topics
  • Joined 27-May 15
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham
  • Country:United Kingdom

Posted 14 July 2018 - 09:14 AM

Very good, this one!

Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: Mika Vainio, Franck Vigroux, Cosmo Rhythmatic