Jump to content

Join WATMM Now!

Register and Subscribe now for as little 3.00 USD for one year to gain Supporting Member access. We also have other subscription packages to choose from that grant you extra abilities and features.

A subscription is required in order to post, reply to posts, start topics, search, and other features.

By joining and subscribing, you are helping support the forums, as well enable us to add new features and enhancements (and maintain them).

Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more.

To sign up for a subscription package, click your user name in the upper right, and choose "Client Area". Then, choose a package that suits your needs.

This message will be removed once you have signed in.

- - - - -

ADULT. - This Behavior (New LP out now, Dais Records)

ADULT. Nicola Kuperus Adam Lee Miller Dais Records Ersatz Audio

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Goiter Sanchez

Goiter Sanchez


  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,350 posts
  • 83 topics
  • Joined 30-March 06
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:California
  • SoundCloud URL:https://soundcloud.com/sweguno
  • Interests:Goiters.
  • Country:United States

Posted 10 September 2018 - 11:47 PM

New ADULT. LP 'This Behavior' out now (as of Sept 7th) on Dais Records.




The album began as 23 demos written and recorded in a remote cabin in the woods of Northern Michigan during the dead of winter. In total isolation, and with a reduced amount of gear (a modified version of their live setup) on the cabin’s kitchen table, the duo were completely immersed in an incessant inescapable studio of their own making – looping, repetitive analogue sequences grinding away day and night.  At the end of the intense demo session, a handful of peers were enlisted by the band for the difficult task of paring down the demos into the final album.


The result is 10 tracks of uncompromising dark electronics, showcasing ADULT.’s return to aggressive and energetic dancefloor mastery. Album opener “This Behavior” alongside the follow-up “Violent Shakes” (which ascends into synths wailing like warning sirens over Kuperus’s commanding vocals) set the stage for an on-edge listen, while the heartbreaking “Silent Exchange” unfolds as a beautiful sad synth dirge.  “Perversions of Humankind” breaks the mood – driving the listener into a slow and low groove before the frantic album midpoint of “Irregular Pleasure”. “Does The Body Know?” is the album’s post-punk anthem, with irresistible singalong “we’re out of order – we’re undefined!” The latter half of the album drives forward with “On The Edge (You Put Me…)” and “Lick Out The Content”, refusing rest and demanding movement and response. “Everything & Nothing” emerges slowly from sparkling synth textures, snowballing with nervous energy into an acid techno stomper before the album comes to a close on the icy landscape of “In All The Debris”, a goose-bump inducing slow electronic mantra that closes the curtain on a massive album.




1 - This Behavior

2 - Violent Shakes

3 - Silent Exchange

4 - Perversions Of Humankind

5 - Irregular Pleasure

6 - Does The Body Know?

7 - On The Edge (You Put Me...)

8 - Lick Out The Content

9 - Everything And Nothing

10 - In All The Debris



Here is a vid for 'Perversions of Humankind':



Purchase the album here: https://www.daisreco...-behavior-cd-lp

Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ADULT., Nicola Kuperus, Adam Lee Miller, Dais Records, Ersatz Audio