IGNORED

critique my mixes please

hey everyone,

I've been learning to play sampler and synth for a few years and recently got Ableton and started to try my hand at making tracks, have been focusing on learning how to mix. Wanted to ask for feedback on my mixes: blindspots, places for improvement, things that you would've done differently? Especially looking for feedback on eq, stereo image, and volume levels. So pick a track to critique and get some karma plus points!

videodrome sounds alright, but lacking a touch of cohesion, vocals/bass/synths all seem sorta from separate songs almost in how they're being treated. maybe some light compression or reverb or just anything to sort pull it together? bass is maybe a touch loud or just raw, not sure after first listen but it stood out.

face of the deep sounds pretty nice as it is, don't think i'd have done anything there (well i might've tried to play with spacing some components out a touch more, but that's a stylistic decision mostly, it sounds good as is), maybe have let the distorted part rise a touch in volume? nice track

arm and hammer manners is sorta like videodrome, bass maybe a hair loud or raw, hi hats maybe too loud? not particularly feeling a lot of this one but the mixing is decent

pwm delight, i'm not 100% sure but the kick/drums sound stereoed out or something, processing is a little weird. not necessarily bad but definitely noticed. bass and synths all sound good here (quite like the track btw) but the drums, tho i get what you're going for i think, they seem a little out of place. may just be a taste thing

rhododendron is a nice piece, the synths/reverb could've used a shorter decay imo, let the sounds degrade a touch more between notes and all. the track starts nice and plays around in a pretty place but doesn't ultimately go anywhere for me tho....but again, just one listen, may just take some time to sink in and follow it better? liked it tho