Jump to content

RX-101 - Serenity (suction050 2LP/CD/digital)


Recommended Posts

Although not much info yet, but little heads up for upcoming 2LP called Serenity by RX-101. Sometimes around October or so. Straight from the horses mouth:

"Acetate of RX-101's next 2LP, "Serenity"... For those who were lucky enough to have heard Erik's old Soundcloud dump (long since removed) some of these tracks have been among the most eagerly anticipated for release, while other tracks on this record never made it to Soundcloud and will be heard for the first time here on "Serenity"... "

Cool sound snippet of Acetate (008 - B#001 from the tapes) on the FB:


  • Like 6
  • Thanks 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...
RX-101 "Serenity" (suction050 2LP/CD/digital).

Release date 01/24/2020 - PRE-ORDER link soon....

Don't let the title fool you - Suction Records' latest dive into Rx-101's 1997-1999 tape archive is not all lush, serene melodies. On "Serenity," scorched, crunchy, jackhammer beats combine with emotional, plaintive pads, delivering a classic set of vintage-Rephlex-style bliss, a la AFX, Caustic Window, and Cylob.


  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

RX-101 "Hearts Utd."
From the forthcoming album, "Serenity" (suction050 2LP/CD/digital). Release date 02/14/2020.
Video directed by Robert Fantinatto and Aidan Fantinatto.

Edited by andrd
  • Like 3
Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Rubin Farr changed the title to RX-101 - Serenity (suction050 2LP/CD/digital)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Similar Content

    • By Uros
      Just a small heads up. 5 new tracks + brainwaltzera mix. TBA soon

    • By Suction Records
      Hi,   I put together a new mix for Self-Titled Mag - comprised entirely of some favourites from our recent Suction Records releases by RX-101, together with some Rephlex classics by D'Arcangelo, Bochum Welt, Cylob, and more...   http://soundcloud.com/selftitledmag/ne235-solvent  
      You can read up on it here:
      1. µ-Ziq – Iescope
      2. Cylob – Instant Shrink
      3. RX-101 – Bloom (pt.1)
      4. Bochum Welt – Feelings on a Screen
      5. RX-101 – Clinch
      6. Universal Indicator – Untitled [uI Green B1]
      7. D’Arcangelo – Somewhere in Time
      8. RX-101 – Tunnel
      9. X-Asp – Terra Ferma
      10. RX-101 – Gemini Launcher
      11. Bochum Welt – That’s Mutuality
      12. RX-101 – M.A.S.S.
      13. RX-101 – August ‘97
      Jason @ Suction Records
    • By Uros
      Don't have much more info yet so I'm posting this big ass picture instead. Apparently pre-orders will be up before the end of January. More info on Suction FB:
      Keep your eyes peeled with Bandcamp:
      I guess Jason will hit us with more up-to-date info
    • By Uros
      A new 12" Vinyl EP and CD album compiling EP3 & EP4 coming out from Suction Records. Release date TBA soon.
      Just a little heads up since there isn't much info yet. But keep your eye at Suction FB:
      And at RX bandcamp:
  • Create New...