IGNORED

Your personal favourite of your own tunes

picklish

How many tracks have you got out there, and which one is your personal favourite? Tough ask maybe

There's so many posters with so many BandClouds that it would take a long time to go through them all. A LONG time.

I'm not gonna tell you mine as it makes the thread sound like "hey guys listen to me, listen to my tunes, liiiiiiiiiiiisten" but it's not that, I wanna know yours 

Sorry if this thread has been done afore

• Like 1

By trade I'm a sleep scientist and the opening minutes are taking me here

The term catathrenia originates from the Greek kata (below) and threnia (to lament) and describes a rare condition which occurs during sleep being characterized by monotonous irregular groans also known as nocturnal groaning

I've had a concept album about sleep disorders bashing around in the back of my head for years but I've never done anything about it, except recording my own EEG signals and turning it into audio, but I like the idea of having some catathrenia in it

• Like 1

cool, I like the section after 1m20s. Thats a lotta notes to pack in that bassline at the start!

Had a flick through your other tunes, I prefer Tell Me the most

Usually with my tunes I generally prefer the ones with the most plays but its far from always the case

• Like 2

I'm pretty keen on drone, its definitely got its time and place, but I'd be pushed to name my favourite drone track. Or any drone track.

There was an internet radio station playing drone 24/7 that put a shout out for tracks a while back, i forget the name, but I can't ever resist slapping a donk or a dyad on anything and everything drony, so i was always told to sook the root when i sent them stuff.

Are you thinking of film scores or scenes when you make it, or is it just for getting transcendental/mainlining horse/drowning out the persistent sirens and allowing sweet sleep to take you?

• Like 1