IGNORED

the watmm GAS thread

modey

What's been activating your GAS lately?

I've been stuck in a limbo where I know I need to upgrade my audio interface (to something with real multiple inputs—perhaps the KMI K-mix), and at some point get some good monitors (or at least something better than my logitech 5.1 setup that I've been producing with for the past 5 years or so..), but keep looking at ebay/gumtree/local sites/facebook groups with the hope of finding good deals on synths. My latest desire has been alternating between an analog/VA poly (for lush space chords) and something like a DX7 or CZ101.. I somehow got it into my head that it needs to be an all-in-one keyboard unit, therefore negating the fact that I already have a JV1010 and monomachine (plus a full size controller keyboard!) that could probably cover the sounds I want.

And then I look at stuff like the volca kick and FM and all kinds of other cheap devices that would do what my monomachine/machinedrum setup can easily do, but still have that damn gearlust :P

WHYYYY

Edited by modey

Guest Chesney

GAS sucks!

I have been taming it for a good while but recently splurged on a couple of eventide pedals and a reface CP.

Gonna stay strong because modular was lurking the mind a few weeks ago but I have kept that at bay and the analog heat after watching cuckoo video.

I'm more likely to bite randomly if something interesting pops up for sale locally than me getting hyped on new releases.