Jump to content

Clark Mixmag In Session

About This File



Fans of Clark rejoiced when he announced the release of his self-titled album in September.

His seventh in total - the first being 'Clarence Park' in 2001 - the Berlin-based producer once again steps out for the Warp Records team with an LP teeming with abrasive textures and brutal beats, yet still leaving space for glowing melodies and harmonious synth calls. 'Winter Linn' rattles hard like a pneumatic drill, while 'The Grit In The Pearl' encapsulates its title perfectly, finding a balance between rugged kicks and shining, eyes-wide-open euphoria.


Listen to all of his albums and EPs and you'll come across all sorts. Chiseled techno, abstract electronica, drone and dreamy lo-fi soundscapes are just a handful of elements in his work. With every single one of his releases coming on Warp in 13 years, it's no surprise he has so much scope for musical freedom and this has without doubt contributed to him being one of the most forward-thinking, innovative producers in British electronic music.


With his album out now, he's stepped up for this week's In Session. As with his release history, this mix doesn't just conform to one sound or genre. Floaty and delicate in places, but tough and mechanical in others, Clark's offered a real treat with tracks from Leon Vynehall, Seven Davis Jr, Truss and a bunch of unreleased cuts from himself.


Clark/Manhunter - Every Single Day

Clark - Unfurla (Alt Version)

Leon Vynehall - This Is The Place

Clark - 126 Freudian Trimmers

Actress - Our

Clark - Modular Jam

Clark - Guitar Drone

Barker And Baumecker - Bit Fucker

Clark - Untitled/Unreleased

Lucy - Tof (Tommy Four Seven Remix)

Clark - Superscope (Alt Mix)

Clark - Superscope

Seven Davis Junior - One EP

Nathan Fake - Gerry Read Remix

Clark - Untitled/Unreleased

Terrence Dixon - Dark City Of Hope

Tripeo - Nargy

Raheem Hershal - Gotta Have The Pokey

Patrick Pulsinger - Wasted At Work

Clark - Untitled/Unreleased

Clark - Untitled/Unreleased

James T Cotton - Buck

Glass Domain - Interlock

Parris Mitchell - Computer

Marcus Schmickler - Risset Brain Hammer/Clark Beat

Regis - Assume Nothing (Clark Edit)

Truss - Splot

Clark - Untitled/Unreleased

Visionist - First Love

User Feedback

Recommended Comments

There are no comments to display.

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.