IGNORED

Maba - A few tracks...

Guest AugmaticDisport

Guest AugmaticDisport

Ahoy. I've been lurking around here for a while now so i finally decided i might as well post some stuff.

I've been making music on and off for a couple of years. Just screwing around basically... but recently i started to get a little more into it. Below are 3 tracks i've produced over the last few months or so. Any sort of feedback or constructive criticism would be great.

Ryme Intrinseca

Sufficient Memory

Everything Ever

Cheers.

Guest splagawaga

ryme intrinseca: just listening now, its early-ish the day for me. so this suits me well. really like the orchestra-type samples sloping around in the back. the mood is just right. slightly dark and relaxed. some weird synth ideas in amongst the foreground and glitch. not my taste as it seems to detract from the mood of the backing part. perhaps quieten them a little or make them less descript melodically. just an idea anyway. nice track.

sufficient memory: distorted ambient beginning. nice use of vocal samples and odd noise, classic ambient style but i like it, kinda like a radio tuning. i can see a trend with ur style and choice of drums. definately a fan of the snappy drums. as with the previous track this seems to have the same constituent parts, clicky drums, ambient pads and weird synth bleeps altho i really like that warbled squ sound at around 2.20. this is a little less defined than the first. the structure doesnt seem so strong. the weird noises coming in at 2.50 add some interest. but its still a little flat somehow. the new melody part makes for a nice change around 3.30. maybe bring in more high-ended melody to compensate for the low-pass on everything else and bring a new drum part back into to move it into a new section. i guess thats if u want the track to continue.