IGNORED

Caustica Egypt (DnB)

Guest Vegeta897

Guest Vegeta897

Yeah... I started playing around in Reason with this scale that I've always liked, and before I knew it I had some shit that I thought was great so I continued. I added more layers of melody with male and female choirs, and then some percussion that was unique yet fit with the Egypt/desert theme I felt it had. After some of that I decided to put in some breaks. I feel a bit ashamed for using breaks but I do enjoy working with them and fucked around with 'em as I felt necessary.

And so what I'm ending up with is a track that I actually enjoy, hope some of you do too.

Caustica_Egypt.mp3

I feel a bit ashamed for using breaks

Why? Do you feel ashamed for using breaks in general, or for using the shitty ones that come with reason? If i were you I would feel ashamed for using so much preset shit and not worry too much about using breaks.

I am always confused at the hate people seem to have for presets. Yeah, they're cheesy, but that's sort of the point with using them.

Using the preset vocal synths didn't work so well with this track. I feel that this should either be rocorded using acoustic instruments (or the edirol orchestral, which manages to convince me at moments) or pure computer-sounds (this means no emulation of acoustic instruments). It's a pretty proper track, i just feel that some of the sounds don't really work together that well.

Guest Vegeta897
Using the preset vocal synths didn't work so well with this track. I feel that this should either be rocorded using acoustic instruments (or the edirol orchestral, which manages to convince me at moments) or pure computer-sounds (this means no emulation of acoustic instruments). It's a pretty proper track, i just feel that some of the sounds don't really work together that well.

I actually liked that they didn't sound realistic, it reminded me of Zelda OoT, and other retro shit like that.