Jump to content

Steve Stoll - Solo In Place


Recommended Posts

Steve Stoll - Solo In Place. Out in early 2015 on Psychonavigation Records

New album featuring collaborations with Mike Olsen (Arcade Fire) & Nina Kraviz

1) Sound Asleep (w / Mike Olsen)
2) Missing My Place
3) Breathe Out (w / Nina Kraviz)
4) Trios Amigos
5) Holy Ghosts Amongst Us
6) Welcome To Berkley
7) A Fault Of Mine
8) Touches Of Light
9) Fountains Of You (w / Nina Kraviz)
10) Some Things Change
11) Systems
12) Outro


In his own words Steve says : It's meant to be a kind of meditation piece, I mixed most of it literally sitting out in a forest at night, the volume of my mixing let me hear all the insects, trees and critters around me, perhaps a heightened sense of hearing since it was so quiet. I was drawing on a lot of Eno concepts of amplitude of music as well.


Samples coming soon.....

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.