IGNORED

AFX Electronics Ltd

Guest hahathhat

Guest Dr. Elemeno von Hat X: PhD

so, word has it he builds gear, or used to. has he ever gone into detail about it, or just made fake samplers for magazines?

i feel it's very likely he has built some custom effects, and i'm quite curious... probably circuit bent stuff too, but i'm more interested in fx...

so, word has it he builds gear, or used to. has he ever gone into detail about it, or just made fake samplers for magazines?

i feel it's very likely he has built some custom effects, and i'm quite curious... probably circuit bent stuff too, but i'm more interested in fx...

its very hard for me to believe what RDJ says in interviews in general. If he says he built a sampler or a synth i usually assume its false until i see him using it. His track record of compulsive lying has colored my ability to check out his supposed creations. Is there any evidence of him doing this?

well, i have no direct knowledge of his work in that area, but i think i've earned the right to a little speculation, because i do that stuff myself.

circuit bending is another othello topic (a minute to learn, a lifetime to master). you can crack an early 90's toy open and get some fun noises quickly. doesn't take much more than soldiering skills, a basic knowledge of circuits, and a sense of adventure. that's why it's gotten a bit popular!

so, i would be shocked if he _hadn't_ tried this, esp. because you can't just get shit like that at a store. and it's so easy it's stupid to buy circuit bent stuff off ebay... not to mention ebay has only been around a few years... funny how you stop noticing it's so new..