IGNORED

Hello Everybody

Guest jono898

Guest jono898

Hello everybody, as you all can see, I am a brand new member here.(sorry if this is in the wrong section, I figure it is the right section because I will post some of my work.) MY name is Jono, I am from Irvine, CA. I am a 20 year old music student at a local community college. I started playing guitar about 7 years ago, bass about 3-4, keyboards for about 4 months, and I have been learning the program logic pro 8 for the last 5-6 months. I have always listened to IDM but I did not get into it until a good 6 months ago when I started dating a girl who loves BoC. BoC is now my primary influence for the genre. I was trained in rock and blues and a little metal. You see, all those genres just got boring to me with your standard 1 2 3 4 beats.

Anyway I joined this site so I can learn from some of you extremely experienced folks and learn more about the types of IDM I like. Here is some of my tracks, I look forward to getting involved in a online music community.

have a great day guys. thank you.

Guest Sprigg

Man, I really dig the tunes. I'll be back tomorrow morning to give a critique and listen again, right now I'm too tired to think straight. Definitely chill though, I can say that. Anyway, welcome!

Guest jono898

thank you man! i really appreciate it. The one thing I am not trained in at all is drums, do you guys have any advice on making drums better? I realize that is kind of a silly question because practice is what makes perfect but I am just wondering if there is any good tricks of the trade/advice?

Guest Sprigg