Jump to content


  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

1 Neutral

1 Follower

About acroplane

  • Rank
    Recently Joined

Previous Fields

  • Country

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. Theta - Reclaimed Structures Theta is an artist based in Tromso, Norway. He develops sounds that are inspired by nature and technology, but mostly by the interaction and thresholds between the two and the dystopias this interaction can lead to. The result is often close to dark ambient, soaked through tamed noise passages that carry a crust punk tonality which flirts with existential black metal. The EP was released today on the Acroplane Recordings store at www.acroplane.org It will then be released via Bleep, Boomkat, Juno, Addictech and the usual big stores one week later, ie Monday 2nd December 2019. Cover art by Shift: http://futurorg.com Mastered by Ashmus Mastering If you're interested in reviewing the EP for your publication please email [email protected] for a promo. Tracklisting: 1. Kink 2. Kraken 3. Paramedic 4. Vermin
  2. Dreadcore - Schematics Dark electronics blending early DnB, atmospheric soundtracks and decayed tape-loop aesthetics from Oslo based artist Dreadcore. Tracks 1 and 6 feature Theta: thetasounds.org Artwork by INTERFERON Mastering by Ashmus Mastering Released today, Monday 3rd June at the Acroplane Store at www.acroplane.org To be released via Bleep, Boomkat, Addictech, Juno, Itunes and the usual big stores on Monday 10th June.
  3. Yeah, my hype game is probably a bit lacking. Not doing physical releases makes it harder to get press n that. I'm not organized enough to put out vinyl. Heh. Our releases do alright overall though.
  4. This is now also available from Bleep, Boomkat, Juno and the usual stores. We popped another couple of tracks on Soundcloud too..
  5. A great review in from Igloo Magazine: https://igloomag.com/reviews/somatic-responses-the-decision-tree-acroplane
  6. ACPR038: Somatic Responses – The Decision Tree Signs of Weakness The Decision Tree Keep the Rave Dark FWL it FST 1 Astra2KIX160 When –ve>+ve Specktro Lightning on Jupiter Electrodd Portrait of a Welsh Girl Heuristic Outputs Love Like a Quad Env A new LP from Welsh hard electronics duo Somatic Responses, coherently spanning many of the genres they now work with, including electronica, rave and acid, breakcore, electro and IDM. The Decision Tree is their third LP on Acroplane Recordings, but they have released on many of modern electronica’s most groundbreaking labels, for example Hymen and Ad Noiseam. In recent years they have also released a significant amount of material on their own Photon Emissions label. The Decision Tree will be released from the Acroplane Store at www.acroplane.org on Monday 3rd December 2018. It will then be released via Bleep, Boomkat, Juno and the usual big stores one week later, ie Monday 10th December 2018.
  7. This was released in all the usual big stores yesterday, ie Bleep, Boomkat, Juno, Amazon, etc. Here's a great review in Igloomag, featured alongside the new Mick Harris and Justin Broadrick EPs: http://igloomag.com/reviews/fret-jk-flesh-primary-node
  8. Thanks for the feedback. There are some real gems in the full EP. All free to check out via Bandcamp currently, and the sound quality isn't bad. Sounds much better via a FLAC purchase obviously :p
  9. Primary Node - Aeolipile Primary Node return to Acroplane Recordings for their 2nd release, following on from the extremely well received 2016 debut LP My Part in this Downfall. Aeolipile continues a varied approach to techno and analogue sonic manipulation, yet arguably delivers a more dancefloor-focussed release. Two excellent remixes from long term Acroplane contributors Swarm Intelligence (Voitax, Ad Noiseam, Acroplane) and Dead Sound (Perc Trax, Null+Void, Acroplane) close out an EP that marks a fresh statement of intent for both artist and label. 1. Wrangling Seagulls 2. Heron's Ball 3. LBK MLS 4. Obstruct Distortion 5. TimeRave Zero 6. Wrangling Seagulls (Swarm Intelligence Remix) 7. TimeRave Zero (Dead Sound Remix) Available now from the Acroplane Bandcamp store at www.acroplane.org Then released via Bleep, Boomkat, Itunes, Amazon, Juno, Clone and the usual big stores Monday 18th June 2018.
  10. Our new EP is now available via the usual big stores. Some links: Bandcamp: https://acroplanerecordings.bandcamp.com/album/broadcasting Boomkat: https://boomkat.com/products/broadcasting-fcaafb2d-62aa-4895-962e-bbef808a46e8 Juno: https://www.junodownload.com/products/ton-mise-broadcasting/3676331-02/
  11. Ton Mise – Broadcasting Released today, Monday 26th February 2018 on the Bandcamp store at www.acroplane.org https://acroplanerecordings.bandcamp.com/album/broadcasting It will then be released via Bleep, Boomkat, Juno, Clone, Amazon, Itunes and the usual big stores one week later - Monday 5th March 2018. Hip hop and electronica from Tokyo based Ton Mise, who can be found performing among the music scenes of Akihabara and Koenji. Although producing since 2012, this is his first release. His music is influenced by the record shops of Tokyo and the dawn of the internet age. 1. Super April Fools 2. Hong Kong 3. Green and Red 4. 2mix Artwork by INTERFERON Mastered by Ashmus Mastering
  12. A great review just in from Resident Advisor: https://www.residentadvisor.net/reviews/21267
  13. From today this is also available from Boomkat, Juno, Bleep, Itunes, Amazon, Addictech and the usual big stores. Here is track 2 on Soundcloud: https://soundcloud.com/acroplane/diasiva-monolog-and-swarm-intelligence-scrape-ep-released-today
  14. Diasiva - Station 1805 Diasiva is a collaboration between Monolog (Hymen, Ad Noiseam) and Swarm Intelligence (Ad Noiseam, Acroplane Recordings, Voitax). The pair formed Diasiva to perform together at Berlin’s Subland events - This EP’s title, Station 1805, being a nod to their times there. Station 1805 follows their killer debut LP, Doublefade, released on Ohm Resistance in 2016. The EP is released today (Monday 24th July 2017) on Acroplane Recordings’ Bandcamp store at www.acroplane.org. It will then be released via Bleep, Boomkat, Juno, Itunes, Amazon, Addictech and the usual big stores one week later.
  15. From today this is also available from Bleep, Boomkat, Juno, Itunes, Amazon and the usual stores.. https://bleep.com/release/84344-the-person-the-futures-in-your-head
  • Create New...