IGNORED

Google Buzz

Guest Gary C

So Google Buzz has appeared in my inbox and it looks a lot like Facebook. It has status', the ability to tag friends, and you can post videos and images to it.

So whatever happened to Wave? Because that was confusing and sucked. :trashbear:

!! ,.. hah and the australian media was so proud of the wave team.. we'll see what happens eh .. but sergey has even been interviewed promoting this .. so it's something that is a priority for them ..

Guest bitroast

wave was too much of a memory hog for me... and waves just turned into confusing messes. had very little understanding as to what the fuck was oging on half the time :S

yeah wave, in its current state, is all but unusable. rendering it seems to rape my computer, much less trying to do anything. i also don't really see it as innovative. it's like taking im+email+google docs and mashing them up into something that renders them all useless. as a computer science student, i once held google in high regard. these days, i fear them more than anything. they've got more data than we know how to handle... they've got a bot crawling this thread right now!

yeah wave, in its current state, is all but unusable. rendering it seems to rape my computer, much less trying to do anything. i also don't really see it as innovative. it's like taking im+email+google docs and mashing them up into something that renders them all useless. as a computer science student, i once held google in high regard. these days, i fear them more than anything. they've got more data than we know how to handle... they've got a bot crawling this thread right now!

let's test that theory. no results, yet.

http://www.google.com/#q="they've+got+a+bot+crawling+this+thread+right+now"

Guest bitroast

i also don't really see it as innovative. it's like taking im+email+google docs and mashing them up into something that renders them all useless.

lolxD

let's test that theory. no results, yet.