IGNORED

holy shit!!

Guest happycase

Guest thepilot

opinion: this shit is deplorable. rapping about one's jeans being skinny. who listens to this? Fucking black hipster filth dancing and making money in an already putrid musical wasteland. this popular "urban" culture exists as a heinous shit stain glorified by the insipid masses. /

opinion: this shit is deplorable. rapping about one's jeans being skinny. who listens to this? Fucking black hipster filth dancing and making money in an already putrid musical wasteland. this popular "urban" culture exists as a heinous shit stain glorified by the insipid masses. /

:braindance:

Guest Gbiscuit

that cat daddy alone is pretty alright! I like that one guys flow with that weird haircut.

This.

Guest thepilot

I've learned of a lot of interesting music from individuals posting on this website, so I have a certain degree of respect for the tastes of those that can be seen to have contributed to my musical edification. Although there is indeed no accounting for taste, I can only hope that those recommending or lauding this sort of music are doing so in the name of irony or for the sheer thrill of incongruity. Any form of music that is so blatantly contingent upon pop-culture references and au courant slang is immediately dated and obviously manufactured to be palatable to those most easily susceptible to social trends. Popular hiphop culture is sickeningly superficial and thus its music is grossly ineffective as a serious art form. I know there are exceptions and I'm sure to devotees they are obvious and many. Such is why I stress the 'popular' aspect as the main qualifier for this condition. I've heard numerous explanations as to why popular rap lyrics are devoted almost exclusively to topics of unavailing superficiality, shameless self-aggrandizement, and brutish misogyny. These are topics easily comprehended by the simplest, most abject minds in our society which frankly make up the greater part of the record buying/d