Jump to content

sexagon hun

  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

2 Neutral

About sexagon hun

  • Rank
    Recently Joined

Previous Fields

  • Country
    United States

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Location
    Now in the ATL!
  • Interests

Recent Profile Visitors

The recent visitors block is disabled and is not being shown to other users.

  1. def diggin this one, can agree w 1st post (First non-Thomas I've liked all the way thru too - good mix as well on it)
  2. I believe they said "the next one won't be as long in between" lol - I do not believe they will release any more music, hope I'm wrong but yeah, its a wrap..
  3. currently trying to find "sol" which is the Polymer japanese bonus track - anyone?!
  4. need the japan bonus track, still lookin..
  5. Love the 1st track but as an album opener I'd go with Los, track 2. Maybe it was too obvious too open w/ that track so I get it, anyway really great album!
  6. looking for the japan bonus track called "Sol" if anyone has, I'd love to hear it!
  7. Looks like the japanese bonus track for this album is called "Sol" So yea, 14 tracks for Japan..gonna need to find this track this weekend, hopefully.. looking forward to hearing the new album!
  8. loving this remix, thx for the heads up..
  9. June would be perfect, in that case we should have a press release very soon...
  10. ANY chance Aphex will play in LA between the coachella weekends? LA is a few hours from coachella so he'll either soak some sun during his 6 days off, or come to LA and do a 1 off gig...hopefully I don't find out about the gig the next morning..
  11. where is POLYMER?! no press release is odd, said it would come out in March, oh well..
  12. its Feb and still no press release, they must have pushed it back to May or something..
  13. I totally lost happy birthday and can't find a copy, if anyone can upload I'd be grateful.. the new single is ok, I don't mind it, not mind blowing but deff not bad..
  14. happy birthday and monkeytown are fun listens
  15. From the Press Release: This is the new album by Modeselektor. It has been in the works for two years and was made within a month. It’s a record offering essential Modeselektor, a record formed by experience, self confidence and the usual madness. It raises a question and answers it straight away. “Who Else” is yet another counteraction to boredom and formulaic approaches. Hear Modeselektor casually kicking against the pricks. Somebody’s gotta do it. Who else? Technical knowledge and craftsmanship have improved their creative process, but in the studio they are driven by the same old things. It’s the quest for the beat they haven’t made yet, the eternal hunt for the perfect mix. No bass drum sounds like the other on this record, no snare repeats itself in a different track. Each hi-hat is tailor-made, no synth sound recycled on another occasion. This isn’t one of those predictable techno records, and that’s what makes it such an effort: the endless search for new sounds while always bearing in mind that less is more. “Who Else” represents the sound of Berlin in all its ambivalence. It is a record freed from outside pressure, only driven by a personal ambition to once more put out a great album. We’re happy they made it and looking forward to see them back on stage.
  • Create New...