IGNORED

Kesson Dalef

Guest Helper ET

Guest Helper ET

I've been forced to listen to music with tiny ear buds lately. Been noticing a lot of interesting sounds on Drukqs that I've never heard before. For instance, how many of you have ever heard that high freq sound at 0:13 on Kesson Dalef? This is my first time anyway, which is weird because I've listened to it so much with good headphones, it's just never became apparent to me before. Ziggomatic 17 is pretty funky with shitty ear buds too. Weehoooooo!!!!!!

Well noticed. Sounds like the pianist gasping for air. Beautiful track this one anyway.

thats some freaky imagery there. RDJ holding a pianist hostage to play his piano tracks for him...

Guest Kenneth172

Maybe it's a combination of both: RDJ (in his polyester shell suit) held his Piano teacher hostage at gun point. Hence the sigh of anxiety evident in the mix.

Guest Helper ET

No it's not a breathe. If you actually listen to the sound over a few times you can tell it is a distinct scratching or rubbing noise. Definitely some friction going on there. That or it's some thing else not even close to what we are guessing. I'm kind of training myself to stop trying to guess how he makes his sounds. It's fun to guess and think about all the possibilities, but the truth is, we are going to be wrong most of the time.