IGNORED

Credit cards

Guest bigs

hey boys and girls!

i was wondering if you all might help me in my quest for a credit card. i'm about to graduate from university, have a good job lined up and want to start building credit (and, you know, be able to afford anything -- i'm fuckin' broke at the moment). i start work late june, so i'm not particularly worried about interest for the time being.

so... from what i've gathered, i can't get any 'premium' cards without having already established some credit. this doesn't really bother me, as i'm not enticed by points programs and stuff like that. what i'm really looking for is good interest rates and reasonable policies (not even sure if those exist). i'm good about spending my money and not concerned with missing payments (especially now that automated payment systems are so common).

any suggestions or resources would certainly be appreciated. i'm new to this whole "real world" thing.

thaaaaaaaanks :nyan:

Guest nene multiple assgasms

can't you build your credit by just paying your bills on time? why do you need a credit card? you might want to stick with just a debit card for now.

Buying/Getting a credit card when you don't have money to pay it off immediately is a bad idea [note the buying, a bunch of cards have fees, though certainly not all). If you want to build credit, do the aforementioned things, and then when you have stable income get a CC and just buy small stuff on it and always pay it off. Better yet, just don't ever get a credit card, just have your bank card with visa logo that you can use as a credit card that deducts from your acct. I fucked my credit up bad with credit cards because i used them in lieu of actual money, even though, like you "the money was coming". There's no worse feeling than finally having that actual money and having to spend it all paying off debt.

4 ur health

or better yet