IGNORED

Circuit bending an old Yamaha-ha-ha-ha

TRiP

Yo all,

Just wondering if anyone can point me in the right direction for circuit bending my old Yamaha PSR-550

I'm pretty new to circuit bending, have no experience with audio related units - but am currently bending+building a circuit bent video effects unit...so i'm vaguely familiar with what to do (keep messing around with connections till you find something cool!)

However, just wondering if there's any big no-nos when it comes to working with keyboards like this..any particular components that you just shouldn't touch etc.

Or does anyone have any experience with models such as these - is there any point in even trying?

Stumbled onto this video, seemed to have some pretty interesting sounds:

Any help/advice would be much appreciated :emotawesomepm9:

Guest Chesney

I have done a few casios and plenty of yam PSS's. Some are better than others some are not really worth bending, some are gold (PSS390, 460, 570). You won't know until you try.