IGNORED

Ableton live DJing

RichieBees

so yeah ive been mixing with ableton live for a few months now, and was thinking should i start to dj with it at partys and things, because that would be cool.

It seems there is quite a difference between mixing in my bedroom and djing in a live environment, or is there? if anyone has any experiance with this id quite like a chat, my msn address is

Im 17 so it would be for house partys and shit, so i was thinking some quite dancible music, maybe some dmx krew that sort of thing, or maybe lots of diff songs mixed via breaks and stuff. Thanks in advance.

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

depends how indepth you want to go

multiples of the same track all effected warped cut up and shit with some mad crossfader action - dropping in other beats on top of tracks, getting some crazy accapallas on the go - christina aguilera over hardfloor type thing

or drag loads of mp3s in and hit play and sound like every other fucker

mo

Guest blicero

i need to play with bpm warp more. i can't get it to work, it's always majorly off.

i'd be much better off with my hands and some vinyl.

Guest Ron Manager
i need to play with bpm warp more. i can't get it to work, it's always majorly off.

me too, for whatever reason i'm just no good with it

• 1 month later...
Guest dave1980

em some tracks can be unacurate so the golden rule is to always set your start marker yourself and then when your happy with where it starts then click on Warp and Loop, hope this helps

• 3 weeks later...
Guest blicero

so i've wasted the last hour or two fucking with ableton live bpm warp and determined that it's utter shit.

i can't get it to correctly line up on a simple 90bpm 4/4 beat. what a piece of shit. how does anyone dj with this shit?!

could someone please tell me what i'm doing wrong?! i load the mp3, i nudge warp lines, and it goes nowhere... the more i play with ableton, the more overrated i feel it is.