IGNORED

Looking for a job in England related to research in music

Lucas

Hi everyone,

I'm studying music (in the technical way : mixing, recording, setting sound systems...) and will do some training periods from April to September 2011 just before beginning to work.

The main way that my studies lead to is the work in studios, but for several reasons, that is not what I want to do later.

Last year I discovered another domain, in which I now want to work : the research in music. I live in France and will investigate this side in my country, but I'd like to travel for one of my trainings, and England is my main choice as I love its musical culture. I'm very curious to see how the research goes in this country.

So, as I think electronic music related to WATMM is often kind of linked with experimentation(s), I wonder if some of you are into the musical research circle, or know it more or less. Maybe you could tell me about some firms / organisms ?

I really don't know if a post here can help me in any way, but it would be a shame not to ask.

Thanks,

Lucas

Hi everyone,

I'm studying music (in the technical way : mixing, recording, setting sound systems...) and will do some training periods from April to September 2011 just before beginning to work.

The main way that my studies lead to is the work in studios, but for several reasons, that is not what I want to do later.

Last year I discovered another domain, in which I now want to work : the research in music. I live in France and will investigate this side in my country, but I'd like to travel for one of my trainings, and England is my main choice as I love its musical culture. I'm very curious to see how the research goes in this country.

So, as I think electronic music related to WATMM is often kind of linked with experimentation(s), I wonder if some of you are into the musical research circle, or know it more or less. Maybe you could tell me about some firms / organisms ?