IGNORED

sad clown

oyster

tim and eric is sooooo hit and miss. im pretty sure they have no talent though

Seconded. I'm currently forcing my way through the first 3 seasons because I like to give all shows a genuine effort, but T&E is kinda fucked. It DEFINATELY grows on you though and is much funnier when you understand their humor.

That and its only 11 minutes so even if theres a few bad jokes it doesnt last long

Vice: What did you do before you became a clown?

Gabooba: I worked at temp agencies. I was an assistant to a chef. I also worked for the City of New York Parks Department. But in high school I won class clown, which inspired me to try my hand at stand-up comedy for a few years. Life takes strange turns. One of my last “real” jobs was booking clowns and magicians—I was a clown salesman. Then the top guy suddenly left the agency and we were short a clown. The shows were already booked, so I was forced to step in. Some people at the agency showed me a few rudimentary things, but I only had three days to get ready. Then I went back and forth between the real world and clowning a bunch of times. By ’96 I was ready to become a full-time clown. Now I’ve been one for 13 years and counting.

Your job is to basically be a fun machine for little kids and bored adults who don’t want to deal with them. What are some of the main obstacles?