Jump to content



Recommended Posts



Been on a bit of a Curve bender lately.


Downloads for Rare and UnReleased Collection,

Superblasters: A Best of Collection,

and the two "unreleased" Curve Albums

Open Day at the Hate Fest and

The New Adventures of Curve


all avail in full quality



Link to comment
Share on other sites

I love Pubic Fruit (acollection of their early eps) and Cuckoo

or their Best of Comp via the site up above or "the way of curve"

also a best of and rarities comp (includes the aphex remix of falling free)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Maybe it's just me being a grumpy swine but that Rare And Unreleased seems very steep for a digitial download. Just a quick glance and it seems like there isn't too much you couldn't get for a good deal cheaper on a physical format. The information is pretty non-existent so I'm wondering what the unreleased stuff is... if it was pre-Cuckoo then that'd be cool but if it was post-Come Clean I'd probably not care too much at all. I guess I'm thinking that it feels like a lazy cash-grab.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

1. Arms Out - 1992 - Fait Accompli b-side



2. Black Delilah - 1996 - Pink Girl with the Blues B-side



3. Cherry - 1991 - Also on "Pubic Fruit"



4. Chinese Burn [Lunatic Calm Mix] - 1997 - Remix from "Chinese Burn" Single



5. Cold Comfort - 2002 - Alt/Original Mix- not included on "The New Adventures of Curve"



6. Coming Up Roses [Red Star Yellow Star Mix] - 1998 - Remix by Dean Garcia Alias "Headcase"



7. Coming Up Roses [Kevin Shields Mix] - 1998 - My Bloddy Valentine's Kevin Shields Remixes here



8. Coming Up Roses [Talvin Singh Mix] - 1998 - A little bounce from Talvin Singh



9. Down In The Park - 2004 - A Gary Numan track produced by Curve



10. Falling Free [Aphex Twin Remix] - 1992 - No intro needed here (other than that it has been remastered)



11. Get Me Through This - 2003 - Only released as a promo



12. Gift [Alt Instrumental Remix] - 2001



13. Habit - 1998 - Coming Up Roses B-side



14. Hell Above Water [Alt Instrumental Remix] - 2001



15. I Feel Love - 1992 - Cover of Donna Summer & Georgio Moroder originally Released on NME's Ruby Trax comp



16. Killer Baby [Alt Version] - 1998 - Intro-less Alt version of track on "Come Clean"



17. Let It Go - 2001 - Out-take from "Gift"



18. Low And Behold - 1993 - Superblaster b-side



19. Midnight and Royal - 1998 - Coming Up Roses b-side



20. Mission From God - 1992 - Horror Head b-side



21. Cuckoo [My Brain My Choice Remix] - 1993 - Drum-n-bass remix of the Cuckoo title track



22. Overground - 2000 - Rare Siouxsie and The Banshees cover



23. Perish [XFM Mix] - 2003 - From the XFM radio session



24. Pink Girl With The Blues - 1996 - Introless version of Ep only track



25. Recovery [Ambient Mix] - 2003 - B-side on Perish Single - Ambient remix of the "Come Clean" track



26. Sigh - 1992 - Fait Accompli B-side



27. Some Good Some Bad - 2003 - Released internet only from the Curve site at the time



28. Star [Alt Mix] - 2002 - Alt Mix to the "The New Adventures of Curve" track



29. Superblaster [Ambient Mix] - 1993 - Rare Ambient Mix of Superblaster



30. Test - 1996 - From the Volume 17 compilation



31. Today Is Not The Day - 1992 - Horror Head b-side



32. Triumph - 1993 - From the Blackerthreetracker 1 ep



33. Turnaround [Original Mix] - 2001 - Alt version to track on Open Day at the Hate Fest



34. Unreadable Communication [Ambient Mix] - 1993 - Ambient Version of the Cuckoo Track



35. Want More Need Less [XFM Mix] - 2002 - From the XFM radio session



36. Weekend - 2004 - From the Mysterious Skin Soundtrack



37. What A Waste (Feat Ian Dury) - 1993 - Re-recording/Cover of the Ian Dury and the Blockheads track from the "Peace Together" compilation



38. Worst Mistake [Trash Mix] - 2001 - From the PlayStation 2 game "Frequency"



39. Missing Link [screaming Bird Mix] - 1993 - Remix by Trent Reznor

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...

They have recently posted a bunch of the early eps for DL as well:


Blindfold EP


Frozen EP


Cherry EP


Horror Head (remix) Single


Superblaster single


Perish Single


couple of good b-sides in there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.