Jump to content


Knob Twiddlers
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

  • Days Won


milkyheart last won the day on May 11 2019

milkyheart had the most liked content!

Community Reputation

15 Good

1 Follower

About milkyheart

  • Rank

Previous Fields

  • Country

Profile Information

Recent Profile Visitors

289 profile views
  1. crazy-ass unreleased jams pleasin my ears.
  2. it's landed to digital stores. Spotify: https://sptfy.com/hyperlevelz Apple Music: https://music.apple.com/us/album/hyper-level-z-ep/1504598469?ign-mpt=uo%3D4 iTunes: https://music.apple.com/us/album/hyper-level-z-ep/1504598469?app=itunes&ign-mpt=uo%3D4
  3. yo! launched my 8th EP / one of 4 mixtapes on Spotify: https://distrokid.com/hyperfollow/milkyheart/hyper-level-z there's an AMA if you click the 'talk to me' button :} also available as pay-what-you-want on bandcamp: https://milkyheart.vip/album/preview-hyper-level-z (picked from 'Milkyheart's Marchtriple Mixtapes', originally released on 18th of March. it's 4:44 AM in Oulu, Finland and the night is beautiful. enjoy.)
  4. thank you Mozex, good to hear you're still going strong!
  5. new mix at https://milkyheart.vip/track/-
  6. thanks darrei. i noticed you had some new stuff on soundcloud, took a look & reposted a few. also remember there's no right order to listen to these, it's just material to explore freely. ?
  7. there may be edits, but it's all free to stream & download. https://milkyheart.vip/album/preview-2020-showreel-c https://milkyheart.vip/album/preview-sudden-suomaa https://milkyheart.vip/album/preview-hyper-level-z that's 3 varying length releases, with like, 45+ mins of curated archive material.
  8. recut some groovy music to create a silly rpg battle theme.
  9. https://milkyheart.vip/album/- 9½ mins of milkyheart meets X-Files. noisy and generative, but oddly beatless for milkyheart! algorithmic TIC-80 music remastered with Renoise. has a video game context: FYITF title screen footage
  10. title track demo is out! i made sure the pads are ✱massive✱
  11. updated again, there was a rhythmic mistake in 'metal mass' that was making the main loop hard to read. it was difficult to pin down what it was, but wow it sounds so clean now. 1st and 2nd jams tracks have changed too, i think you'll enjoy the swirling pads in the latter
  12. updated 'metal mass' and 1st jams track! preliminary tracklist for the EP is 1 hyper level 2 metal mass 3 wizard level (1st jams track) 4 get hyper! (2nd jams track) 5 slime ability (contains 3rd jams track as middle section)
  13. very excited to show these to you! these are the first demos for the 8th milkyheart EP, 'hyper level'. i was mainly exploring the sound design of extreme walls-of-sound compression. i think the tracks will end up being longer than usual and having a layered structure. i had a huge vision for this and worked thru the night (despite the mixtape also needing attention)
  14. i've had more sessions with this track and made improvements based on listener feedback. it's maybe 80% done at this point, the biggest issue is the lack of bass frequencies. the length has stealthily climbed to over 3 minutes in the process now's a good time to check it out!
  • Create New...