Jump to content


Members Plus
  • Content Count

  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

21 Excellent

1 Follower

About feltopptak

  • Rank
    Recently Joined
  • Birthday 08/20/1979

Previous Fields

  • Country

Profile Information

  • Gender
  • Interests

Recent Profile Visitors

607 profile views
  1. La Linea Negra is an independent project exposing through a sonic journey the encounter with a native Aruachos family in the area of Santa Marta, in the Sierra Nevada.Routine days spent surrounded by the mountains of the Colombian Department of Magdalena as special guests of a warm and friendly family who decided to share their customs, culture and ancestral knowledge with us, their "younger brothers" ...This project aims to present a personal vision of the natural soundscape of this place and of those living there.A place that today, along with the Amazon forest, constitutes one of the most complex and important ecosystems on a global scale in terms of biodiversity and natural resources.Field-recording and sound design can be regarded, in this case, as a personal contribution to a wider socio-cultural action.The echo of the forest, birds’ chirping, the spring of water with its branching courses, the systematic and punctual insects’ conversations, the tribal rhythms of the drums, the fuss in the hut along with the dark and lilting voice of the Mamo, these are all fleeting impulses of a landscape which has no accurate spatiotemporal connotation but that constantly refers to our primordial origins. On the one hand, the aim is to create a deep immersion in these territories through a real practice of deep listening implying a high level of attention to the innermost details of sound. On the other hand, this is the call for an unconditional act of listening that can somehow induce the listener through subtle reminiscences to a more personal interpretation of the landscape. Ab Uno shapes sonic material through recording, editing, and recombination of sound objects and acoustic elements carved into physical and cultural landscapes, in the voices of the wind or the unheard tales of tribal communities. Recorded in the sacred territory of Sierra Nevada de Santa Marta, Colombia. Dedicated to the native tribe of Arhuaco. Part of the proceeds from this release will be devolved to support the family that hosted us making it possible to realize this work.
  2. https://lontanoseries.bandcamp.com/album/dusk-to-dawn For fans of Tetsu inoue music. Digital download is offered as name-your-price till release date.
  3. "The Colours Of Silence" is a Bandcamp-exclusive monthly project.During each month of this new adventure, I will compose and upload 1 or 2 dedicated longform pieces.- -50% of the sales will be donated to "Gli Invisibili Sardegna":www.gli-invisibili-sardegna.itGli Invisibili Sardegna, is a small non-profit association born with the aim of giving to stray dogs and cats found in the territory of the municipality of Medio Campidano (Sardinia, Italy) a chance to have a meal, a place to stay and all the necessary health care.
  4. This is what I see every day from my little window,I savor the scents of every season,the wind touches my skin while the sky turns pink and orange at sunset.The majestic eucalyptus trees are home to thousands of singing birds.This is what I see every day.It's a beautiful return. Available for 1 week @ name-your-price
  5. out now: https://mforsleep.bandcamp.com/album/the-garden-of-treasures
  6. If you like William Basinski tape loop music.
  7. Cat.#: LONTANO-S-CD11 Release date: 22/05/2020 Format: CD, Digital Digital download is offered as name-your-price till release date. This is a short story of a man who tries to realize if the life he has fought for is really what he was looking for. So, one morning he decides to take an 8-day break from the everyday life, to reflect on what he has become, cause what he really wants as a human being, is just a little infinite shiny ray of true warm serenety. releases May 22, 2020 W&P, mixed and mastered by: Fallen (October/December 2019) Artwork by: Noah M / Keep Adding Record label: Lᴏɴᴛᴀɴᴏ Series Publisher: ROHS! RECORDS Copyright © 2020 ROHS! RECORDS, All Rights Reserved
  8. recent discovery, name your price. experimental, avant garde, ambient
  • Create New...