IGNORED

Is Ceephax nearly as Good as Squarepusher?

Guest AOOproductions

Guest AOOproductions

I've heard exidy tours and I thought it was the shit. But I havn't heard his Acid Crew album cause it's out of print :cry2:. I'm new to him, although I did just buy the Megalift EP. How do you compare him to good ol' Tom.

I also ask because I have CD money from my birthday so I don't know whether to go out of my way and get Volume 1. Or pick up Squarepushers Square Window and Venus #17 releases off ebay. I missed those 2 cause in the states they're nearly impossible to find.

And don't say get em all... I get stuff 1 at a time, I'm a puss like that.

• Replies 53
  • Created
  • Last Reply
Guest Drahken

Honestly I listen to Ceephax loads more than Squarepusher these days. I like Tom's stuff alot but tend to find Ceephax's albums flow better. Still haven't heard all of his released stuff but at the moment I'd have to lean towards Ceephax...Hardcore Esplanade is probably my favorite.

Guest Dr. Elemeno von Hat X: PhD

acid legacy is nuts

his web site is awesome

let's starta ceephax subforum movement

Guest Dirty Protest

Ceephax live is about the most fun you can have listening to music and in the last year hes become very good technologically to go with the ideas. Ive been trying for a Ceephax subforum for months, his output deserves a subforum, all the subforums with the exception of LV put an album out every couple of years, so you can run out off things to say about Windowlicker and some AE track that sounds like a broken clutch.

Guest hexagonsun

His output does deserve a subform here.

I like his early stuff, but the 2007 music alone is worth it.

This year he's getting as prolific as RDJ in the early 90s

From the rave album Megalift to Volume Two on Rephlex, this shit is off the wall.

Guest Dirty Protest
two cars leave the station ten minutes apart. which is better?