23 members have voted

1. 1. waht?

• 2 for 1 PIZZA EXPRESS
    • 2 for 1 PIZZA HUT
    • 2 BURGERS + FRIES AT GBK FOR £11
    • COOK GREEK CUISINE + WINE
    • COOK ITALIAN CUISINE + WINE

Guest idrn

the scene; i officially finished all formal requirements of my degree last night. my girlfriend also finished on tuesday. unfortunately i didnt have any money that night and she bought all my drinks and i dribbled lettuce into her friends hand and fell over in the road. i promised id do something special tonight so am currently staving off my hangover and attempting to formulate a plan of action.

her favourite cuisine is greek and italian. i've lived with italians for 3 years so am pretty good at making elaborate pasta and being a flamboyant nob, but would like to do something maybe a bit different and i don't have much access to good fresh produce. greek seems really good and quite eclectic too but i have had very little experience with it. i gather it's all about eggplant, lamb and institutional corruption (boom boom).

another option is that i print out some vouchers and take her to a fine establishment like pizza express, maybe finger her in the disabled toilets to really make it special. this is increasingly a tempting option as it'd be nice to get out of the house and not have to cook, yet obviously i think i'd be selling myself short and operating under the shackles of studenthood (ie. vouchers).

either way, i'm very open to ideas. i know there's a lot of really good cooks and food connoisseurs here, so please splooge your sexy recipe juice into my thread.

Guest Gary C

Congrats.

I voted that you cook Italian food as it's easily the tastiest option, but it might be an idea to get out of your house to celebrate. It's hard to decide between Express and Hut. Express would look a little classier, but Hut is a better pizza in my opinion.

No help here then.

Guest idrn

thanks gary, hope to see you out and about sometime soon.